Post Reply

[Q] N900W8 not registered on network?

OP MaximusiLx

25th June 2014, 12:39 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
I have an N900W8 note 3 and recently out of nowhere I started to get a message saying "Not registered on network" every time I try to make a call. The strange thing is that it only happens in some places, as if it were a problem with signal, but i always get at least 3 bars. I don't think its a problem with imei because every now and then i can make and recieve calls when Im in certain places in the city. I have it rooted running android 4.4.2, the problem began before I updated it when I had 4.3. Its running stock touchwiz rom, and I already tried doing a factory reset to no avail. I also tried changing the network mode to 3g, GSM, and manually registering on the network (Telcel) but it still gives me the Not registerd on network message..... Any help?
25th June 2014, 07:36 PM   |  #2  
radicalisto's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag York
Thanks Meter: 1,452
 
3,577 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MaximusiLx

I have an N900W8 note 3 and recently out of nowhere I started to get a message saying "Not registered on network" every time I try to make a call. The strange thing is that it only happens in some places, as if it were a problem with signal, but i always get at least 3 bars. I don't think its a problem with imei because every now and then i can make and recieve calls when Im in certain places in the city. I have it rooted running android 4.4.2, the problem began before I updated it when I had 4.3. Its running stock touchwiz rom, and I already tried doing a factory reset to no avail. I also tried changing the network mode to 3g, GSM, and manually registering on the network (Telcel) but it still gives me the Not registerd on network message..... Any help?

Possibly a SIM card issue, OR and I say this lightly - IF you bought the phone used it's possible it may have been reported lost/stolen or the original owner broke their contract and the network have blacklisted it
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy Note 3 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank