Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,742,782 Members 38,239 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

One max problem with gps

Tip us?
 
MANOS1968
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: May 2014
Default One max problem with gps

I have HTC ONE MAX and I have problem with gps.[echo] it installs NAVIGON and it cannot find and lock the satellites, it writes me constantly waiting of signal GPS
 
impidan
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 15
Join Date: Mar 2011
got the same issue with any navigation software after updating to 4.4

contacted htc about it, telling me that it has to be a hardware issue and i should send it in.

as i do not believe it is hardware related, i was wondering if i could be able to roll back to 4.3?
GNex // Stock 4.3 // TWRP
Iconia A500 // TegraOwners v170
 
gamer4208
Old
#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 11
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Westfield
I had that problem when I updated to sense 6 on my Sprint One Max. They also told me it was a hardware problem. When I went back to 5.5 it was fine.

Sent from my HTC0P3P7 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
woldemariam
Old
(Last edited by woldemariam; 25th June 2014 at 07:57 PM.)
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Feb 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by gamer4208 View Post
I had that problem when I updated to sense 6 on my Sprint One Max. They also told me it was a hardware problem. When I went back to 5.5 it was fine.

Sent from my HTC0P3P7 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
How can I downgrade from 6.0 to sense 5.5? GPS is giving me a hard time on my sprint one max.
 
nathlynn22
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 43
Posts: 629
Join Date: Apr 2013
I've got the same problems opened a thread about location services not locking in and dropping out I have same problems with navigon. And my weather app either shows the weather for my location being United kingdom which is precise as f*** OR just the main city I live in its used to be very precise before giving specific town I was in. I upgraded to 4.4 and then sense 6 custom. I would rather roll back to a 4.3 Rom but haven't really seen any yet. Navigon was a bit better today I had location mode set to high accuracy but it did lose its way on an hour journey home about 3 or 4 times.

Sent from my HTC One max using Tapatalk
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes