Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,733,293 Members 38,634 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] xcover 2 (GT-S7710L) not getting high internet

Tip us?
 
itaigre
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Jun 2014
Default [Q] xcover 2 (GT-S7710L) not getting high internet

Hi all!
1. I bought my phone (xcover 2 GT-S7710L) in the states, and when I brought it back with me to Israel, the internet doesn’t work properly. It's very slow, and shows only "G", not 3G, H or H+ like it should. Is there anything that can be done? A new modem?
2. I tried to update it do KK (from JB), and it wouldn't recognize the sim at all. Perhaps it's because I got a rom for S7710 and not S7710L (?) - do you know about a rom that supports the device? I've tried both Vanir and CM11, with no success.
Thanks! Itai
 
alforddm
Old
(Last edited by alforddm; 24th June 2014 at 08:32 PM.)
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 10
Join Date: Dec 2010
Default zilmsys have

Did you ever get this figured out? I'm having a similar problem with my GT-S7710L (i'm in the US) after having flashed Rom and recovery for the GT-S7710. Except I have not mobile data at all. I can still text, call, and I have wifi.
 
itaigre
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Jun 2014
Default nope

Quote:
Originally Posted by alforddm View Post
Did you ever get this figured out? I'm having a similar problem with my GT-S7710L (i'm in the US) after having flashed Rom and recovery for the GT-S7710. Except I have not mobile data at all. I can still text, call, and I have wifi.
The KK rom (for GT-S7710) i've flashed made the phone pretty useless - sim not working at all.. I manged to flash the JB stock rom, and it is back as it used to be - low speed internet, and a working sim card.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes