Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Can't sideload//mount/see files. Soft bricked

OP Seltioasa

25th June 2014, 09:21 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
After flashing Revolution HD 71.1 ROM through CWM I proceeded to get stuck at the HTC logo screen, and cannot get passed it. I have flashed many roms in the past and hadn't changed anything, and this is coming off of Eragon ROM. I also was unable to even get into recover, it would show the CWM logo and then just restart the phone. I got TWRP working, but I'm still having some issues. I am unable to mount the sdcard, and no files are able to be seen on the sdcard.

When I try to sideload I get this error (some of it was cut off I put what I could):

E:Unable to mount '/data'
E:Unable to recreate /data/media folder.
Updating partition details...
E:Unable to mount '/cache'
E:Unable to mount '/data'
E:Unable to mount internal storage.
E:Unable to mount /data/media during GUI startup
E:Unable to mount '/cache'
E:TWFunc : : Copy_Log -- Can't open destination lo
E:Unable to mount '/cache'
E:Unable to mount /data/media/TWRP/.twrps when
E:Unable to mount '/data'
E:Unable to mount '/usb-otg'
E:Unable to mount '/usb-otg'
E:Unable to mount '/usb-otg'
E:Unable to mount '/usb-otg'
E:Unable to mount '/data'

I'm trying to get back to eragon ROM since I knew that worked, or anything really. I tried pushing the .zip file of the ROM through abd and while it did say the transfer completed, I was still unable to see the file in recovery. I'm unsure of what to do. after searching around some it may be a corrupt SD partition or something like that? I'm really unsure. Any help would be appreciated.
25th June 2014, 09:46 PM   |  #2  
Seanie280672's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Halesowen
Thanks Meter: 347
 
1,172 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Donate to Me
More
flash twrp recovery 2.6.3.3
fastboot erase cache
fastboot reboot-bootloader
25th June 2014, 09:58 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Seanie280672

flash twrp recovery 2.6.3.3
fastboot erase cache
fastboot reboot-bootloader

Seems switching from 2.6.3.0 to 2.6.3.3 did the trick.. odd. but awesome. thank you
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes