Must Have App Review: AROMA File Manager

Here at XDA we spend a lot of time in our recoveries. Some of our tweaks, hacks, and mods require … more

New Forums Created for Windows 10 Development

Microsoft, looking to be a player in the game of giants with their recent announcement of … more

T-Mobile Expands Its LTE Network

T-Mobile US has announced moreLTE network expansion. The carrierwill provide asignal for the700 MHz band, … more

Kernel Source Available for HTC One M8

HTC pushed the Lollipop-based Sense update to the developer edition of the HTC One M8 just a couple … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q}Need to go back to stock.

OP prezmater

24th June 2014, 05:27 AM   |  #1  
prezmater's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Chalmers, IN
Thanks Meter: 45
 
213 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
I bought an HTC One from a friend of a friend and everything worked fine the first day then today it started rebooting randomly. I would like to take it back to complete stock firmware. It is currently s-on with the 1.55 hboot and bootloader is unlocked. I need someone to explain what exactly I need to do to get back to stock. I saw an RUU but it said I must be on hboot 1.56 and I have no idea how to do that.

Thanks in advance.
24th June 2014, 05:55 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Hyderabad, Telangana
Thanks Meter: 175
 
599 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by prezmater

I bought an HTC One from a friend of a friend and everything worked fine the first day then today it started rebooting randomly. I would like to take it back to complete stock firmware. It is currently s-on with the 1.55 hboot and bootloader is unlocked. I need someone to explain what exactly I need to do to get back to stock. I saw an RUU but it said I must be on hboot 1.56 and I have no idea how to do that.

Thanks in advance.

Was it rooted? If it was, did it have SuperSU installed?
24th June 2014, 09:24 AM   |  #3  
prezmater's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Chalmers, IN
Thanks Meter: 45
 
213 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Yeah it's rooted and I have SuperSU.

Sent from my HTCONE using Tapatalk
Last edited by prezmater; 24th June 2014 at 09:26 AM.
25th June 2014, 01:21 AM   |  #4  
fryguy503's Avatar
Member
Flag Pittsburgh
Thanks Meter: 11
 
41 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Try this Tutorial - http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2503646

I *Think* that RUU 3.04.651.2 will work on 1.55 as 4.xx is for 1.56 Hboot, however I am fairly new to M7 Inner workings - http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2508907

So proceed with caution.

Props to BD619 for a great tutorial
Last edited by fryguy503; 25th June 2014 at 01:26 AM. Reason: Added RUU Info for 3.04
25th June 2014, 04:36 AM   |  #5  
prezmater's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Chalmers, IN
Thanks Meter: 45
 
213 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fryguy503

Try this Tutorial - http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2503646

I *Think* that RUU 3.04.651.2 will work on 1.55 as 4.xx is for 1.56 Hboot, however I am fairly new to M7 Inner workings - http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2508907

So proceed with caution.

Props to BD619 for a great tutorial

Thank you, can anyone confirm that this 3.04.651.2 RUU will work for me?
25th June 2014, 05:37 AM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Flag Hyderabad, Telangana
Thanks Meter: 175
 
599 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by prezmater

Thank you, can anyone confirm that this 3.04.651.2 RUU will work for me?

Don't know if you're still interested in doing this, but flash http://download.chainfire.eu/450/Sup...erSU-v2.00.zip in recovery and it might fix your rebooting problem.
25th June 2014, 06:26 PM   |  #7  
prezmater's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Chalmers, IN
Thanks Meter: 45
 
213 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Thanks, I went ahead and went back to bone stock though. I am fatigued when it comes to customizing my phone's. I even kept my Nexus 5 stock after about a month.

Sent from my HTCONE using Tapatalk
25th June 2014, 11:45 PM   |  #8  
fryguy503's Avatar
Member
Flag Pittsburgh
Thanks Meter: 11
 
41 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by prezmater

Thanks, I went ahead and went back to bone stock though. I am fatigued when it comes to customizing my phone's. I even kept my Nexus 5 stock after about a month.

Sent from my HTCONE using Tapatalk

Did the RUU work for you? Or did you use another method?
25th June 2014, 11:50 PM   |  #9  
prezmater's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Chalmers, IN
Thanks Meter: 45
 
213 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
I'm good to go, full stock.

Sent from my HTCONE using Tapatalk

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes