FORUMS

SuperSU Beta Updates With Minor Fix For Galaxy S6

ChainFire’s root permissions app SuperSU has updated to v.2.49 to fix audits on … more

LG G4 Day Event Coverage: Specs, Features, Design & More!

LG has been teasing us with a countdown for a while now, and today it reached … more

Xposed Modules to Modify Email – XDA Xposed Tuesday

Even though we have Dropbox and other ways to share files, people still want … more

Google Teaches You to Use Wear Gestures

Now that the Watch Urbane is out with the latest firmware, we have new information regarding the … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

(Q) rooted sprint phone on Verizon?

21st June 2014, 03:56 AM |#1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
Hello, I'm trying to do some homework for a friend. Before I get him to root his phone, could his rooted note 3 be used on Verizon or any other carrier?

Thank you.

Sent from my XT1058 using XDA Free mobile app
 
 
22nd June 2014, 08:08 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 328
 
More
Verizon no. Gsm carrier maybe but not at full speeds. Buying a phone and wanting to get it working in another carrier isn't the wisest thing to do to save money. Phones are NOT 100% interchangeable between carriers. Your friend might have bought an expensive paperweight or 2g phone.
25th June 2014, 10:20 PM |#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Blanko6

Hello, I'm trying to do some homework for a friend. Before I get him to root his phone, could his rooted note 3 be used on Verizon or any other carrier?

Thank you.

Sent from my XT1058 using XDA Free mobile app

You have to get it internationally unlocked through sprint before you can attempt to do anything.
26th June 2014, 12:01 AM |#4  
johntheman_692003's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag boondocks
Thanks Meter: 65
 
More
yes, you can take your sprint note 3 and run it on verizon. I did with pageplus and I have flashed a friends to his personl verizon account.
26th June 2014, 12:26 AM |#5  
topherk's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 496
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by johntheman_692003

yes, you can take your sprint note 3 and run it on verizon. I did with pageplus and I have flashed a friends to his personl verizon account.

Can you explain your procedure for doing so? Do you need the MSL? Does Sprint need to unlock it for International Use prior to flashing over?

A link to a tutorial or even some directions would help him more than just stating that it's possible.
26th June 2014, 12:36 AM |#6  
johntheman_692003's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag boondocks
Thanks Meter: 65
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by topherk

Can you explain your procedure for doing so? Do you need the MSL? Does Sprint need to unlock it for International Use prior to flashing over?

A link to a tutorial or even some directions would help him more than just stating that it's possible.

it is a process. pm me for details.
26th June 2014, 12:41 AM |#7  
topherk's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 496
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by johntheman_692003

it is a process. pm me for details.

I personally don't need this... I assume that if the OP wants directions, he'll PM you for instructions. Thanks!
The Following User Says Thank You to topherk For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes