Would the LG G4 Fare Well With The Snapdragon 808?

The LG G4 has a lot to prove, given that last year’s LG G3 was among the best … more

CyanogenMod 12.1 for Android One

Android One devices once again got a pretty stable release of Android 5.1. XDA Recognized … more

DexPatcher: Patch Android APKs Using Java

You’ve probably seen or installed modified applications, be it a patched dialer for your … more

Is Cloud Storage Ready to Replace External Storage?

With more and more OEMs ditching SD cards on their flagships, cloud storage is … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

(Q) rooted sprint phone on Verizon?

21st June 2014, 03:56 AM |#1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
337 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Hello, I'm trying to do some homework for a friend. Before I get him to root his phone, could his rooted note 3 be used on Verizon or any other carrier?

Thank you.

Sent from my XT1058 using XDA Free mobile app
22nd June 2014, 08:08 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 327
 
1,689 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Verizon no. Gsm carrier maybe but not at full speeds. Buying a phone and wanting to get it working in another carrier isn't the wisest thing to do to save money. Phones are NOT 100% interchangeable between carriers. Your friend might have bought an expensive paperweight or 2g phone.
25th June 2014, 10:20 PM |#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Blanko6

Hello, I'm trying to do some homework for a friend. Before I get him to root his phone, could his rooted note 3 be used on Verizon or any other carrier?

Thank you.

Sent from my XT1058 using XDA Free mobile app

You have to get it internationally unlocked through sprint before you can attempt to do anything.
26th June 2014, 12:01 AM |#4  
johntheman_692003's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag boondocks
Thanks Meter: 65
 
412 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
yes, you can take your sprint note 3 and run it on verizon. I did with pageplus and I have flashed a friends to his personl verizon account.
26th June 2014, 12:26 AM |#5  
topherk's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 491
 
765 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by johntheman_692003

yes, you can take your sprint note 3 and run it on verizon. I did with pageplus and I have flashed a friends to his personl verizon account.

Can you explain your procedure for doing so? Do you need the MSL? Does Sprint need to unlock it for International Use prior to flashing over?

A link to a tutorial or even some directions would help him more than just stating that it's possible.
26th June 2014, 12:36 AM |#6  
johntheman_692003's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag boondocks
Thanks Meter: 65
 
412 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by topherk

Can you explain your procedure for doing so? Do you need the MSL? Does Sprint need to unlock it for International Use prior to flashing over?

A link to a tutorial or even some directions would help him more than just stating that it's possible.

it is a process. pm me for details.
26th June 2014, 12:41 AM |#7  
topherk's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 491
 
765 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by johntheman_692003

it is a process. pm me for details.

I personally don't need this... I assume that if the OP wants directions, he'll PM you for instructions. Thanks!

The Following User Says Thank You to topherk For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes