Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,730,673 Members 41,376 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] How can i flash aboot.mbn

Tip us?
 
cm0002
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 19
Join Date: Aug 2010
Exclamation [Q] How can i flash aboot.mbn

Hello everyone,

I was wondering if there was a way to flash aboot.mbn to the aboot partition.
I have tried Heimdall however it does not seem to be compatible with the s5 yet and odin v3.09 and v1.85 also gives me problems and thus far have been unable to flash it. I have also tried the dd command from and android terminal emulator
Code:
dd if=/storage/extSdCard/aboot.mbn of=/dev/block/mmcblk0p6
which also did not work and i do not believe that mobile odin can flash aboot either.

So my question is is there any other way to flash aboot or am i stuck until heimdall updates compatibility?
i am on G900T s5.

Thank You.
 
babygau
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 186
Posts: 508
Join Date: Jun 2011
If u got adb installed on your pc, using following command

fastboot devices
fastboot flash aboot aboot.img
Please click THANKS button on the left instead of just saying if you find my post useful for you ,

Sent from my Galaxy S5 using Tapatalk Pro
 
cm0002
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 19
Join Date: Aug 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by babygau View Post
If u got adb installed on your pc, using following command

fastboot devices
fastboot flash aboot aboot.img
I tried but i do not think that samsung adds support for fastboot at all since the use their own download mode for odin and stuff
 
cm0002
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 19
Join Date: Aug 2010
I am still stuck on this last hurdle, any help welcome thanks
 
cm0002
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 19
Join Date: Aug 2010
I could really use the help, this is the last thing in my way
 
babygau
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 186
Posts: 508
Join Date: Jun 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by cm0002 View Post
I could really use the help, this is the last thing in my way
Can you not be able to reflash stock firmware using Odin???
Please click THANKS button on the left instead of just saying if you find my post useful for you ,

Sent from my Galaxy S5 using Tapatalk Pro
 
cm0002
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 19
Join Date: Aug 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by babygau View Post
Can you not be able to reflash stock firmware using Odin???
No for whatever reason odin fails to flash when i package aboot.

i package it as a tar with 7zip, just aboot.mbn file nothing special and no special settings, or am i missing something that odin needs?
 
babygau
Old
#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 186
Posts: 508
Join Date: Jun 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by cm0002 View Post
No for whatever reason odin fails to flash when i package aboot.

i package it as a tar with 7zip, just aboot.mbn file nothing special and no special settings, or am i missing something that odin needs?
Odin doesn't flash zip file bro

Why not using Odin to flash your complete stock firmware?
Please click THANKS button on the left instead of just saying if you find my post useful for you ,

Sent from my Galaxy S5 using Tapatalk Pro

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Blast Those Flags with Knock the Flags

Lately, we have seen a rather drastic shift in the world of mobile device gaming. The infamous Angry … more

Hide Numbers on Your SMS and Call Logs with Reflection

How many times have you given your device to someone else in order to show them a … more

Implement Split View in Your LG G2 KitKat Rom with Automated Installer

Some of you may have remembered a story on the Portal a few weeks back … more

Cast Your Device Screen the Way it Was Meant to be with Second Screen

Not too long ago here on the XDA Portal, we covered how Google had made … more