LG to Release Octa-Core “Nuclun” SoC in the LG G3 Screen

LG is set to follow the likes of Samsung and other manufacture its own … more

Lockdown Pro 2 Brings Material Design and Media Support

Back in March of this year, we took a look at a rather innovated security application … more

Mural Watchface Brings 500px to Android Wear

On a traditional watch, you can’t really do too much to change its appearance once … more

Android 5.0 Favorite Features, Release November 3rd? – XDA TV

Google Confirms Android 5.0 Lollipop for November 3rd! That and much more … more
Post Reply

Wifi calling up date this morning

OP chadharrop

18th April 2014, 09:24 AM   |  #1  
chadharrop's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
92 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Any problems taking this up date.

Sent from my SPH-L720T using xda app-developers app
19th April 2014, 03:47 PM   |  #2  
Member
Flag Dayton
Thanks Meter: 36
 
77 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
I have tried this the past couple of days from different location where WiFi is available. People tell me I sound like I am in a tunnel, so much for this update, everything else seems fine...
26th April 2014, 01:08 PM   |  #3  
chadharrop's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
92 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
I have been using this wifi calling from my home wifi without issue every one that I have talked to said call quality is good.

Sent from my SPH-L720T using xda app-developers app
26th April 2014, 03:33 PM   |  #4  
Member
Flag Dayton
Thanks Meter: 36
 
77 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sezmar

I have tried this the past couple of days from different location where WiFi is available. People tell me I sound like I am in a tunnel, so much for this update, everything else seems fine...

I reverted back to NAF and used Kies to update to NC6. Also, from my home I disabled IPV6 in my router and now everyone I talk to states the phone sounds great! I guess maybe some settings in hotspots makes a difference...
Last edited by Sezmar; 26th April 2014 at 03:36 PM.
27th April 2014, 02:39 AM   |  #5  
VandyCWG's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Spring Hil, TN
Thanks Meter: 56
 
337 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2006
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sezmar

I reverted back to NAF and used Kies to update to NC6. Also, from my home I disabled IPV6 in my router and now everyone I talk to states the phone sounds great! I guess maybe some settings in hotspots makes a difference...

My phone would not take the OTA. I ODIN'ed NC6 and that worked.

I had to call Sprint to get Wi-Fi Calling activated. Afterwards, it works just fine.
26th June 2014, 01:42 AM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Kentucky
Thanks Meter: 92
 
461 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by VandyCWG

My phone would not take the OTA. I ODIN'ed NC6 and that worked.

I had to call Sprint to get Wi-Fi Calling activated. Afterwards, it works just fine.

I've got NAF and root plus I've removed some system apps. Phone will not take ota. If I use odin to go to NC6 will my wife lose all her programs and data? I'm an htc person and this samsung stuff is all new to me.
26th June 2014, 03:56 AM   |  #7  
jdonmc1948's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
66 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by baknblack

I've got NAF and root plus I've removed some system apps. Phone will not take ota. If I use odin to go to NC6 will my wife lose all her programs and data? I'm an htc person and this samsung stuff is all new to me.

I downloaded NC6 from Sammobile and installed with Odin without wiping (dirty flashed) and lost NO data. Just had to reroot and reload TWRP. Booted up and everything was there.....

Sent from my SPH-L720T using XDA

The Following User Says Thank You to jdonmc1948 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Sprint Samsung Galaxy S 4 General by ThreadRank