FORUMS

Beats Music No Longer Accepting New Accounts

Whenever Apple launches a new product or service, it definitely manages to grab the … more

Do You Do Self-Repairs on Your Devices?

As smartphone designs become more and more complex, self-repairs on devices are also becoming … more

Sony Z4 Slips Out of Top 5 Smartphones in Japan

In a bid to streamline its flagship series which had been losing credibility over the … more

Sprint’s New Unlimited Plan with Ridiculous Capped Speeds

The carrier game in the United States is perpetually rushing forward at … more

[L5][L7][UNOFFICIAL]SlimKat[OPTIMA TEAM][4.4.4]

479 posts
Thanks Meter: 310
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
4th June 2014, 05:59 PM |#31  
saldymhmd's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bekasi (Indonesia)
Thanks Meter: 570
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lukijs

You have to press both volume and home, sorry i said menu before,at the same time and hold them, after holding power,when it vibrates, release only power button and keep holding rest, it should boot into cmw

Ok, so, both volume button, home, and power. I did it, vibrate then I release the power while holding the other. Nothing happen, stays at LG logo, dunno why. Is my phone softbrick?

PS: I used cwm 6.0.4.8
Last edited by saldymhmd; 4th June 2014 at 06:02 PM.
 
 
4th June 2014, 07:17 PM |#32  
Lukijs's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 367
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by saldymhmd

Ok, so, both volume button, home, and power. I did it, vibrate then I release the power while holding the other. Nothing happen, stays at LG logo, dunno why. Is my phone softbrick?

PS: I used cwm 6.0.4.8

seems like it, you will have to reflash with kdz now
5th June 2014, 03:55 PM |#33  
bkr32's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 310
 
Donate to Me
More
try vol down and home press power until vibrate then let go it should enter recovery
11th June 2014, 03:46 AM |#34  
rafaelluik's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rio de Janeiro
Thanks Meter: 31
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bkr32

browser is bugged looking for ways to fix

Please check @cr3pt's CM11 and @coderzs' Carbon, they have a special patch to hack the old WebView in the ROM to fix it.
Last edited by rafaelluik; 11th June 2014 at 03:55 AM.
11th June 2014, 06:59 AM |#35  
bkr32's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 310
 
Donate to Me
More
i know about those they only work for p700,looking for a new patch
11th June 2014, 05:32 PM |#36  
rafaelluik's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rio de Janeiro
Thanks Meter: 31
 
More
Thx. From the first post it wasn't clear that it works normally in L7 in this ROM...
25th June 2014, 11:29 AM |#37  
Junior Member
Flag Targoviste
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Regards
I installed this ROM and despite the fact that I constantly more than 150 MB free RAM the phone has large lag. Not respond well to commands and is often fc of applications.
Any advice?
26th June 2014, 01:40 AM |#38  
Senior Member
Flag Congleton, Cheshire.
Thanks Meter: 214
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bkr32

new build 4.4.4 for l7 and l5 coming soon

Just tried to download 4.4.4 and had to create mediafire account. I did this and hit the download link but it just sent me to my account.

I'm new to mediafire so am not familiar whit it...

TIA,

Shabby.
26th June 2014, 06:56 AM |#39  
bkr32's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 310
 
Donate to Me
More
uploading new links

first link is for folder iteself with all previous slim versions
links for latest beta 5.10 links

ROM has been abandonned due to no demand

thank you for using and regards
Last edited by bkr32; 13th July 2014 at 11:17 PM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
e610, p700, slimkat, source, unofficial
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes