Android Lollipop Lands for the Sony Xperia Z Ultra

The undisputed king of the beasts–at least in Sony’s current stable,is the … more

Android 5.0 Lollipop in 3D–EVO 3D, That Is!

It is that time of the year once again. Flowers bloom (or snow falls, depending on which … more

Gaming Console with Lollipop? Ouya Gets an Android TV Port

Android is a very flexible platform, and it can be used on a large variety of … more

Android App Review: Manage Your Connections Automagically – XDA TV

Material Design is all the buzz in the Android world right now. … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

How to update bootloader to the most recent

OP scorey03

26th June 2014, 07:10 AM   |  #1  
scorey03's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Steelville
Thanks Meter: 8
 
93 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Donate to Me
More
Hello, so I never took the OTA update to Kit Kat. I just stayed on 4.3 and flashed a Kit Kat Rom. My sig says what I'm running right now. My question is.....can I just update my bootloader somehow from MJB to the new one so I can get the latest modem? I dont want to have to go back to stock and get the ota and then reflash my rom and all that stuff. Or do I have to do that?
26th June 2014, 07:19 AM   |  #2  
scorey03's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Steelville
Thanks Meter: 8
 
93 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Donate to Me
More
Oh and if I have to go back to stock to get the new bootloader and modem....will this suffice? http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2658486
26th June 2014, 10:14 AM   |  #3  
DocHoliday77's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag HuntsVegas!!!
Thanks Meter: 6,488
 
9,195 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Donate to Me
More
Just follow enewman17's thread on how to update. Its in the General section. And yes you have to go back to stock 4 3.
26th June 2014, 10:36 AM   |  #4  
scorey03's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Steelville
Thanks Meter: 8
 
93 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Donate to Me
More
My warranty bit is 1. Will that be an issue?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
26th June 2014, 11:51 AM   |  #5  
DocHoliday77's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag HuntsVegas!!!
Thanks Meter: 6,488
 
9,195 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Donate to Me
More
Nope. Doesnt affect OTA's in my experience.
The Following User Says Thank You to DocHoliday77 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th June 2014, 11:53 AM   |  #6  
scorey03's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Steelville
Thanks Meter: 8
 
93 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Donate to Me
More
Lol you answered my question on both threads....hah thank you sir!

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes