Stylish Black Azure Theme for CM12

This black, grey and blue goodness will make your CM12 pop with cold contrast and neat transparencies. If … more

Smart Lock for Chrome Now Available for Chromebooks

Android 5.0 Lollipop introduced a useful feature titled Smart Lock, which kept your … more

Alibaba Breathes New Life Into Game-Console Maker Ouya

After asuccessful KickStarter campaign, Android console Ouya failed to become a … more

Use JSON to Dynamically Load Layouts with json2view

You normally use XML layouts for your applications, but what if you need a simpler way to … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Titanium Backup

OP minhgi

26th June 2014, 12:21 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Houston
Thanks Meter: 45
 
316 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
Anyone got Titanium Backup to work? I could install the app and launch it but the UI is missing that check mark. Seem the top portion of the UI was cut off.

Let me know if there is an alternative?
26th June 2014, 12:54 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Fullerton
Thanks Meter: 35
 
175 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by minhgi

Anyone got Titanium Backup to work? I could install the app and launch it but the UI is missing that check mark. Seem the top portion of the UI was cut off.

Let me know if there is an alternative?

Just curious, was the screen orientation in landscape or portrait when you launched it? Or did you have an app to fix the orientation?
26th June 2014, 12:56 AM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Houston
Thanks Meter: 45
 
316 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shinyhead

Just curious, was the screen orientation in landscape or portrait when you launched it? Or did you have an app to fix the orientation?

It's in landscape mode.
26th June 2014, 02:39 AM   |  #4  
{ParanoiA}'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ocean City, NJ
Thanks Meter: 161
 
982 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
working fine for me. no screen rotation app installed. i adb installed it. did not use play store on device to install.
26th June 2014, 03:40 AM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Houston
Thanks Meter: 45
 
316 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by {ParanoiA}

working fine for me. no screen rotation app installed. i adb installed it. did not use play store on device to install.

I am using version 5.1.5.6. Check my video calibration, remove auto rotate app, and even reinstalling Titanium did not help.

I am missing just the top portion of the screen where there is a check mark to access the many feature for backup /restoring.

What version is every one using?
26th June 2014, 03:47 AM   |  #6  
JJ-KwiK's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 54
 
250 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
This might not be relevant, but it might be worth a shot. @z31fanatic mentioned this in another thread. It might be useful to you/this app.
Quote:
Originally Posted by z31fanatic

About the app not fitting on the screen, you need to go into the FTV settings-->system-->display-->calibrate display. I had to scale mine to 3%. Now the app fits in the screen perfectly.

26th June 2014, 02:09 PM   |  #7  
OP Senior Member
Houston
Thanks Meter: 45
 
316 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by JJ-KwiK

This might not be relevant, but it might be worth a shot. @z31fanatic mentioned this in another thread. It might be useful to you/this app.

That was already done. I calibrate my screen to 3%.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes