Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,809,359 Members 40,131 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Bootloop

Tip us?
 
evol_201014
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 71
Join Date: Nov 2013
Default Bootloop

When I install official ROM for s2 plus I got a stuck on Samsung I did a wipe cached nothing changed bootloop what should I do

Sent from my GT-I9105 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
Bink Feed
Old
#2  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter 565
Posts: 4,460
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Utrecht
Quote:
Originally Posted by evol_201014 View Post
When I install official ROM for s2 plus I got a stuck on Samsung I did a wipe cached nothing changed bootloop what should I do

Sent from my GT-I9105 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Go to recovery and be sure that your kernel is compatible with your rom and before flashing you do full-wipe : factory/data wipe and cache wipe and dalvik cache wipe !
After that will it defenitly work!
If not then you should take a look on a other rom or restore your stock rom using odin !
 
rs tony
Old
#3  
rs tony's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 41
Posts: 271
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Joroinen
Quote:
Originally Posted by DanielBink View Post
Go to recovery and be sure that your kernel is compatible with your rom and before flashing you do full-wipe : factory/data wipe and cache wipe and dalvik cache wipe !
After that will it defenitly work!
If not then you should take a look on a other rom or restore your stock rom using odin !
He already said that he flashed stock rom. When u have flashed go right away to recorvery and do full wipe and It works. U don't need to do nothing more.

Sent from my GT-I9105P using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to rs tony For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Bink Feed
Old
#4  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter 565
Posts: 4,460
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Utrecht
Quote:
Originally Posted by rs tony View Post
He already said that he flashed stock rom. When u have flashed go right away to recorvery and do full wipe and It works. U don't need to do nothing more.

Sent from my GT-I9105P using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Sorry thanks mentioning!
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes