Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Bootloop

OP Mohamed Elhadad

26th June 2014, 04:16 AM   |  #1  
Mohamed Elhadad's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag alexandria
Thanks Meter: 52
 
388 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
When I install official ROM for s2 plus I got a stuck on Samsung I did a wipe cached nothing changed bootloop what should I do

Sent from my GT-I9105 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
26th June 2014, 11:06 AM   |  #2  
Account currently disabled
Flag Utrecht
Thanks Meter: 608
 
4,745 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by evol_201014

When I install official ROM for s2 plus I got a stuck on Samsung I did a wipe cached nothing changed bootloop what should I do

Sent from my GT-I9105 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Go to recovery and be sure that your kernel is compatible with your rom and before flashing you do full-wipe : factory/data wipe and cache wipe and dalvik cache wipe !
After that will it defenitly work!
If not then you should take a look on a other rom or restore your stock rom using odin !
26th June 2014, 02:02 PM   |  #3  
rs tony's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Joroinen
Thanks Meter: 47
 
296 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DanielBink

Go to recovery and be sure that your kernel is compatible with your rom and before flashing you do full-wipe : factory/data wipe and cache wipe and dalvik cache wipe !
After that will it defenitly work!
If not then you should take a look on a other rom or restore your stock rom using odin !

He already said that he flashed stock rom. When u have flashed go right away to recorvery and do full wipe and It works. U don't need to do nothing more.

Sent from my GT-I9105P using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to rs tony For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th June 2014, 02:21 PM   |  #4  
Account currently disabled
Flag Utrecht
Thanks Meter: 608
 
4,745 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rs tony

He already said that he flashed stock rom. When u have flashed go right away to recorvery and do full wipe and It works. U don't need to do nothing more.

Sent from my GT-I9105P using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Sorry thanks mentioning!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes