Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

help, idk if bricked or battery issues

OP FernandoMX

25th June 2014, 03:50 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Hello, here is a video of my problem, i just left the tablet in my desk(no one touched the tablet besides me...)

When i take it and try to use it, it was off... i tried to turn it on and nothing happend... then i tried to charge it but it does not even show the battery charging image...

after this i just plugged it to my computer and this is what happens nothing else(watch the video)...

http://youtu.be/dIs7AG-JhRs
http://youtu.be/dIs7AG-JhRs">http://youtu.be/dIs7AG-JhRs" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" width="425" height="350">
Last edited by FernandoMX; 25th June 2014 at 03:55 AM. Reason: the video does not work....
25th June 2014, 04:01 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 113
 
579 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Actually looks like your battery but please let me/us know of any recent mods or what you did before this happened

Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk
25th June 2014, 05:38 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by tokenpoke

Actually looks like your battery but please let me/us know of any recent mods or what you did before this happened

Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk

nothing really... i just bought it and used it, i did not mod it..

I was able to turn it on, just one time... and it get to samsung and the sound from the booting screen made a strange noise, after that im not able to turn it on but it still looping on battery like the video
Last edited by FernandoMX; 25th June 2014 at 06:36 PM.
26th June 2014, 12:52 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 113
 
579 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Then its not likely a software brick.

Its extremely possible that the battery is bad or that a wire may be loose inside

Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk
26th June 2014, 05:10 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by tokenpoke

Then its not likely a software brick.

Its extremely possible that the battery is bad or that a wire may be loose inside

Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk

ok, ill buy a replacement, thank you!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes