Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,732,310 Members 45,270 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Need Solution to Eclipse ROM SystemUI Crash

Tip us?
 
EricTurner3
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Indianapolis
Question [Q] Need Solution to Eclipse ROM SystemUI Crash

Alright so I tried to install a ROM called Eclipse onto my VZW S4. I used SafeStrap v3.7.2 to load Eclipse and I cleared cache and dalvik. When it finished it gave no errors and rebooted. The loading splash screen came up and it said optimizing apps (which is strange because I recently wiped all user data anyway) but once the home screen came up I was greeted with "Unfortunately the process com.android.systemui has stopped" and it just flashes off and hits the eclipse splash screen again. Basically its stuck in a boot loop-ish. Also safe strap will not come up it skips straight to the eclipse loading splash every time. Do any of you have any suggestions or solutions to this problem? Thanks in advance.
I have pictures of the loading splash and then the quick flash of a error message (Sorry for bad quality)
Loading Screen:
Loading Splash Screen
Error Message:
Error Message
 
decaturbob
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 766
Posts: 2,253
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Decatur
Quote:
Originally Posted by EricTurner3 View Post
Alright so I tried to install a ROM called Eclipse onto my VZW S4. I used SafeStrap v3.7.2 to load Eclipse and I cleared cache and dalvik. When it finished it gave no errors and rebooted. The loading splash screen came up and it said optimizing apps (which is strange because I recently wiped all user data anyway) but once the home screen came up I was greeted with "Unfortunately the process com.android.systemui has stopped" and it just flashes off and hits the eclipse splash screen again. Basically its stuck in a boot loop-ish. Also safe strap will not come up it skips straight to the eclipse loading splash every time. Do any of you have any suggestions or solutions to this problem? Thanks in advance.
I have pictures of the loading splash and then the quick flash of a error message (Sorry for bad quality)
Loading Screen:
Loading Splash Screen
Error Message:
Error Message
what rom were you running before?
S4 powered by hashcode 3.72 safestrap and Echo V26 kitkat
 
pwned3
Old
#3  
pwned3's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 257
Posts: 1,153
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Cullman
I'm guessing you need to wipe data not just cache and dalvik

Sent from my SCH-I545 using Xparent Skyblue Tapatalk 2
 
EricTurner3
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Indianapolis
Quote:
Originally Posted by pwned3 View Post
I'm guessing you need to wipe data not just cache and dalvik
Sent from my SCH-I545 using Xparent Skyblue Tapatalk 2
Yes! Thank you. It took me a couple tries to get into recovery but once I did that cleared everything up! Thanks again! (Now the only problem is with the rom, the wifi wont work, so if anyone also has a solution to that, I'd be even more grateful)
 
decaturbob
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 766
Posts: 2,253
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Decatur
Quote:
Originally Posted by EricTurner3 View Post
Yes! Thank you. It took me a couple tries to get into recovery but once I did that cleared everything up! Thanks again! (Now the only problem is with the rom, the wifi wont work, so if anyone also has a solution to that, I'd be even more grateful)
U need to flash the modules. I believe they discuss it in the rom thread

sent via safestrap 3.72 and echo v25.1! !
S4 powered by hashcode 3.72 safestrap and Echo V26 kitkat
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes