Android L is for Lockdown

Root is, without a doubt, the (un)holy grail of the Android world. Those wonderful permissions that allow you as … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: XHangouts Will Improve Your Hangouts

Ever since Google started supporting text messaging in Hangouts many people have … more

Shattered Screen? Turn Your Broken Device into a Complete Media Center!

A cracked screen usually means you’ll have to spend a hefty … more

Gmail 5.0: Material Design and Multiple Account Support

Google started to materialize many of its applications right after announcing the … more
Post Reply

[Q] factory reset now setup error

OP Alphaborn

6th March 2014, 01:27 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
I did a factory reset on my rooted Bionic. I deleted the setupwizard thinking it would bypass setup and boot t and Now I'm getting a sett up error Unfortunatley, com.motorola setupwizard. controller has stopped.
What can I do to stop the pop up and boot to the phone?
I went into apps and forced closed setup up controller. pop up still showing up.
Last edited by Alphaborn; 6th March 2014 at 01:33 AM. Reason: stuff i tried
6th March 2014, 04:34 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
24 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
Shut down the phone and start it up again. On the Welcome screen, use the 4-corner bypass. Tap the upper-left corner below the status bar, then upper-right the same way, lower-right but actually somewhat to the left going closer to the emergency call button, then lower-left similar to the previous one. After you've done this, you can continue with setting up the phone then fix the problem once you are past the setup screens.

If it doesn't work for you the first time, just keep trying until you figure out the locations to tap. Once you figure it out, it should be easy to do it any future times that you need it.
Last edited by ShadyDreamer; 6th March 2014 at 04:40 PM.
14th March 2014, 10:41 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
on reboot
Quote:
Originally Posted by ShadyDreamer

Shut down the phone and start it up again. On the Welcome screen, use the 4-corner bypass. Tap the upper-left corner below the status bar, then upper-right the same way, lower-right but actually somewhat to the left going closer to the emergency call button, then lower-left similar to the previous one. After you've done this, you can continue with setting up the phone then fix the problem once you are past the setup screens.

If it doesn't work for you the first time, just keep trying until you figure out the locations to tap. Once you figure it out, it should be easy to do it any future times that you need it.

ap fastboot flash mode (bootfailure)
Invalid otv sp
Invalid hab
Invalid otv
.
I have flashed roms and im getting install errors using rds lite 6/22 phone return errors

I would like to just flash to cyanogen rom 10.2.1 I don't care about factory rom . if I need to I will do that also.
I have tired many different stock rom versions and still getting the phone return errors. Please help.
14th March 2014, 11:03 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
UPdate on reboot error
As of right now the phone turns on the Boots through the Motorola stock red sign swirling red with robotic arms animations. after the animations
No welcome screen. to bypass just the pop up error. Unfortunately.commotorola setupwixard.comtroler has stopped. and a ok button
I have pushed the ok buttong a lot and nothing.
I am ably to use the pull down menu to get to the settings.
What can I do no
26th April 2014, 02:14 AM   |  #5  
pprice520's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 36
 
344 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Donate to Me
More
any fixes yet?
15th June 2014, 04:40 AM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
FXZ it if you want to. Can you just flash a custom ROM on top?

Sent from my GT-P3110 using Tapatalk
26th June 2014, 06:43 PM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
fix
Use the appropriate fxz build for your bionic with rsd lite On your PC with your Motorola USB cord and updated Motorola drivers.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes