Android One Expanding to Bangladesh, Nepal, and Sri Lanka

At Google I/O 2013, Google proudly announced that the Android operating system was … more

Android 5.0.2 Fixes 2012 Nexus 7! Sony’s Making a Google Glass Competitor? – XDA TV

Android 5.0.2 Lollipop is available for the … more

Early Lollipop Ports for Micromax A116 and A117

It feels like it was only yesterday when Google announced the mysterious Android L.After … more

Now Gesture Tweaks Replaces Google Now with Custom Action

On most modern Android devices with software navigation keys, swiping up from the … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] factory reset now setup error

OP Alphaborn

6th March 2014, 02:27 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
I did a factory reset on my rooted Bionic. I deleted the setupwizard thinking it would bypass setup and boot t and Now I'm getting a sett up error Unfortunatley, com.motorola setupwizard. controller has stopped.
What can I do to stop the pop up and boot to the phone?
I went into apps and forced closed setup up controller. pop up still showing up.
Last edited by Alphaborn; 6th March 2014 at 02:33 AM. Reason: stuff i tried
6th March 2014, 05:34 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
Shut down the phone and start it up again. On the Welcome screen, use the 4-corner bypass. Tap the upper-left corner below the status bar, then upper-right the same way, lower-right but actually somewhat to the left going closer to the emergency call button, then lower-left similar to the previous one. After you've done this, you can continue with setting up the phone then fix the problem once you are past the setup screens.

If it doesn't work for you the first time, just keep trying until you figure out the locations to tap. Once you figure it out, it should be easy to do it any future times that you need it.
Last edited by ShadyDreamer; 6th March 2014 at 05:40 PM.
14th March 2014, 11:41 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
on reboot
Quote:
Originally Posted by ShadyDreamer

Shut down the phone and start it up again. On the Welcome screen, use the 4-corner bypass. Tap the upper-left corner below the status bar, then upper-right the same way, lower-right but actually somewhat to the left going closer to the emergency call button, then lower-left similar to the previous one. After you've done this, you can continue with setting up the phone then fix the problem once you are past the setup screens.

If it doesn't work for you the first time, just keep trying until you figure out the locations to tap. Once you figure it out, it should be easy to do it any future times that you need it.

ap fastboot flash mode (bootfailure)
Invalid otv sp
Invalid hab
Invalid otv
.
I have flashed roms and im getting install errors using rds lite 6/22 phone return errors

I would like to just flash to cyanogen rom 10.2.1 I don't care about factory rom . if I need to I will do that also.
I have tired many different stock rom versions and still getting the phone return errors. Please help.
15th March 2014, 12:03 AM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
UPdate on reboot error
As of right now the phone turns on the Boots through the Motorola stock red sign swirling red with robotic arms animations. after the animations
No welcome screen. to bypass just the pop up error. Unfortunately.commotorola setupwixard.comtroler has stopped. and a ok button
I have pushed the ok buttong a lot and nothing.
I am ably to use the pull down menu to get to the settings.
What can I do no
26th April 2014, 03:14 AM   |  #5  
pprice520's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 36
 
348 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Donate to Me
More
any fixes yet?
15th June 2014, 05:40 AM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
FXZ it if you want to. Can you just flash a custom ROM on top?

Sent from my GT-P3110 using Tapatalk
26th June 2014, 07:43 PM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
fix
Use the appropriate fxz build for your bionic with rsd lite On your PC with your Motorola USB cord and updated Motorola drivers.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes