Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,785,614 Members 44,082 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] login facebook, BAZAAR, and theme instalation

Tip us?
 
itzAltaf
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 64
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Multan
Default [Q] login facebook, BAZAAR, and theme instalation

guys last night i successfully unlocked lumia 800 with rataplan
now problem is i cant login in faceook via email acount option
second i cant register for BAZAAR
thirdd i need to install themes, but they are in zip file but no XAP, how to instal them ?
 
itzAltaf
Old
#2  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 64
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Multan
facebook problem solved,
plus, zune show i have an update, should i update my unlocked lumia 800 with zune ?
plz help
 
itzAltaf
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 64
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Multan
plz help
 
elpinta25
Old
#4  
Member
Thanks Meter 23
Posts: 83
Join Date: Mar 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by itzAltaf View Post
guys last night i successfully unlocked lumia 800 with rataplan
now problem is i cant login in faceook via email acount option
second i cant register for BAZAAR
thirdd i need to install themes, but they are in zip file but no XAP, how to instal them ?
If you upgrade from version Rataplan Zune to not have problems, but neither is that Rataplan version you have installed.
Even if you only upgrade would have to jump a mistake or if it is a recent version of Rataplan how 7.10.8858.xx update, you will not have problems to update by Zune if the ROM developer recommends. It is always advisable to install the most current custom ROM is decirm WP7.8 version "7.10.8862"

On what issues installing on your device, also know that post you're talking about.

PS: Please you have to be more precise to discuss any problems, so we can help.
Sorry for my bad English, since using Google translator.
The Following User Says Thank You to elpinta25 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
itzAltaf
Old
#5  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 64
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Multan
Quote:
Originally Posted by elpinta25 View Post
If you upgrade from version Rataplan Zune to not have problems, but neither is that Rataplan version you have installed.
Even if you only upgrade would have to jump a mistake or if it is a recent version of Rataplan how 7.10.8858.xx update, you will not have problems to update by Zune if the ROM developer recommends. It is always advisable to install the most current custom ROM is decirm WP7.8 version "7.10.8862"

On what issues installing on your device, also know that post you're talking about.

PS: Please you have to be more precise to discuss any problems, so we can help.
Sorry for my bad English, since using Google translator.
Dear i have installed rataplan_v5_lumia800_port from this forum, OS version is 7.10.8858.136
now i want to ask that when i connect my phone with PC and run Zune... then Zune say update available...
so my question is... Can is update my unlocked lumia 800 rataplan_v5_lumia800_port with Zune update
or i have any other option ?

and one more thing dear, i have installed gMaps pro cracked version in my cell, now my phone market place say there is update for gMaps pro... So can i update gMaps from marketplace ?
 
elpinta25
Old
#6  
Member
Thanks Meter 23
Posts: 83
Join Date: Mar 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by itzAltaf View Post
Dear i have installed rataplan_v5_lumia800_port from this forum, OS version is 7.10.8858.136
now i want to ask that when i connect my phone with PC and run Zune... then Zune say update available...
so my question is... Can is update my unlocked lumia 800 rataplan_v5_lumia800_port with Zune update
or i have any other option ?

and one more thing dear, i have installed gMaps pro cracked version in my cell, now my phone market place say there is update for gMaps pro... So can i update gMaps from marketplace ?
If you jump you can update an update from Zune without problems. The update does not affect the device, ie, it will not block because the Zune update you mention is a minor update. You have 2 updates ahead 7.10.8860 and 7.10.8862.

I also want to say that even a good ROM that you have installed, I personally prefer a more current ROM, how eg RainbowMod 2.2 ROM:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1665651

PS: Flashing a ROM, you will lose all your personal stuff, you please do a backup with Zune and the next WPBackup program and do not forget to thank UltraShot:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2010135


XDA does not support piracy, but I will answer briefly. If you install a patched application you can never upgrade from the market, unless the device and uninstall the new version is downloaded. The best way to avoid problems is to buy the application, because if you like to enjoy the application or games without spending money, the developer is wasting time with people how you.
The Following User Says Thank You to elpinta25 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
itzAltaf
Old
#7  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 64
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Multan
Quote:
Originally Posted by elpinta25 View Post
If you jump you can update an update from Zune without problems. The update does not affect the device, ie, it will not block because the Zune update you mention is a minor update. You have 2 updates ahead 7.10.8860 and 7.10.8862.

I also want to say that even a good ROM that you have installed, I personally prefer a more current ROM, how eg RainbowMod 2.2 ROM:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1665651

PS: Flashing a ROM, you will lose all your personal stuff, you please do a backup with Zune and the next WPBackup program and do not forget to thank UltraShot:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2010135


XDA does not support piracy, but I will answer briefly. If you install a patched application you can never upgrade from the market, unless the device and uninstall the new version is downloaded. The best way to avoid problems is to buy the application, because if you like to enjoy the application or games without spending money, the developer is wasting time with people how you.
thanks dear for reply, now i will make back up and instal rainbowmod 2.2

and about cracked patched aap, i am stuck in a country where i cant buy app from market place, because no credit card is being linked with my windows live ID sorry for that
 
itzAltaf
Old
#8  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 64
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Multan
can i enable default mass storage ? any ROM/App etc ?
 
elpinta25
Old
#9  
Member
Thanks Meter 23
Posts: 83
Join Date: Mar 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by itzAltaf View Post
can i enable default mass storage ? any ROM/App etc ?
Do not quite understand your question, sorry, since I'm from Spain and I do not understand English very well, sorry.
But if you mean that if you can see the internal files with RainbowMod ROM 2.2, ie, scan all files, let me say yes.
 
itzAltaf
Old
#10  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 64
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Multan
Quote:
Originally Posted by elpinta25 View Post
If you jump you can update an update from Zune without problems. The update does not affect the device, ie, it will not block because the Zune update you mention is a minor update. You have 2 updates ahead 7.10.8860 and 7.10.8862.

I also want to say that even a good ROM that you have installed, I personally prefer a more current ROM, how eg RainbowMod 2.2 ROM:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1665651

PS: Flashing a ROM, you will lose all your personal stuff, you please do a backup with Zune and the next WPBackup program and do not forget to thank UltraShot:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2010135


XDA does not support piracy, but I will answer briefly. If you install a patched application you can never upgrade from the market, unless the device and uninstall the new version is downloaded. The best way to avoid problems is to buy the application, because if you like to enjoy the application or games without spending money, the developer is wasting time with people how you.
Quote:
Originally Posted by elpinta25 View Post
Do not quite understand your question, sorry, since I'm from Spain and I do not understand English very well, sorry.
But if you mean that if you can see the internal files with RainbowMod ROM 2.2, ie, scan all files, let me say yes.


Thanks i got my answer dear

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes