Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Newly Rooted 4.4.2 - Only boots to recovery

OP BLMaros

19th June 2014, 04:43 AM   |  #1  
BLMaros's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Independence, MO
Thanks Meter: 0
 
44 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
More
Okay guys so I just rooted my att note 3 that was completely up to date using the towelroot.com method found here. Stupidly of me I was trying to follow a thread to change my system language in build.prop but after doing that It ONLY boots to recovery / safestrap. After the safestrap screen I tell it to continue to boot normaly and all i get after that is a black screen.

Any ideas? Is it possible to flash safestrap from odin / heimdall / recovery?

Ive tried factory resetting from safestrap and recovery and that didn't change anything.

I not even sure I have safestrap at this point I can get into recovery, and download mode but it sits at the "Samsung Galaxy NOTE 3 [Unlocked Icon] Custom" screen. It wont actually progress to the safestrap.

Before I tried to edit that build.prop the root / safestrap worked fine all day today, restarted several times for different reasons and still worked afterwards.

I had no encryption enabled.

Via recovery -

"Android system recovery <3e>
KOT49H.N900AUCUCNC2
"


**** This Worked ****
Possibly? this as a fix?
Last edited by BLMaros; 19th June 2014 at 07:22 AM.
19th June 2014, 05:24 AM   |  #2  
BLMaros's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Independence, MO
Thanks Meter: 0
 
44 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
More
Would this be okay to use as a stock Kitkat firmware resource for an Odin flash?
25th June 2014, 07:24 AM   |  #3  
BLMaros's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Independence, MO
Thanks Meter: 0
 
44 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
More
Anyone have a N900AUCUCNC2 ROM or firmware I can flash?
26th June 2014, 01:33 AM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Flag San Antonio
Thanks Meter: 1
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BLMaros

Anyone have a N900AUCUCNC2 ROM or firmware I can flash?

i have the .zip files for it and odin 3
*it sounds to me like a bootloop or a softbrick, I would recommend using this odin 3 and flash the stock kk rom the one i have is the unofficial and is pre-rooted. but it works when i bricked mine repeatedly trying roms.
Last edited by farmerj; 26th June 2014 at 01:39 AM. Reason: include
26th June 2014, 02:49 PM   |  #5  
BLMaros's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Independence, MO
Thanks Meter: 0
 
44 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by farmerj

i have the .zip files for it and odin 3
*it sounds to me like a bootloop or a softbrick, I would recommend using this odin 3 and flash the stock kk rom the one i have is the unofficial and is pre-rooted. but it works when i bricked mine repeatedly trying roms.

That'd be awesome if you could get that to me some how. I more or less have everything fixed but the wake-up after entering my pattern lock is ungodly slow so I'd like to possibly try a different one.
26th June 2014, 07:04 PM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Flag San Antonio
Thanks Meter: 1
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BLMaros

That'd be awesome if you could get that to me some how. I more or less have everything fixed but the wake-up after entering my pattern lock is ungodly slow so I'd like to possibly try a different one.

I am assuming you know how to use odin.
https://www.dropbox.com/s/2hl1s7pvf5...CMLG_VER_2.zip
hope this helps. let me know
The Following User Says Thank You to farmerj For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th June 2014, 08:42 PM   |  #7  
BLMaros's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Independence, MO
Thanks Meter: 0
 
44 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by farmerj

I am assuming you know how to use odin.
https://www.dropbox.com/s/2hl1s7pvf5...CMLG_VER_2.zip
hope this helps. let me know

I do, this is perfect thank you!
26th June 2014, 08:50 PM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Flag San Antonio
Thanks Meter: 1
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
Did it work?

Sent from Awesome Note 3 At&t
running Purerom CE.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes