Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,809,359 Members 41,834 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] HTC One Tampered & Unlocked stuck in bootload - HELP!

Tip us?
 
nitdroid
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Jun 2014
Default [Q] HTC One Tampered & Unlocked stuck in bootload - HELP!

Hi

My HTC One is stuck on bootload and won't get to recovery.
It says that it's Tampered and Unlocked, and it won't turn on.
I tried to flash recovery with All in one tools, even though it says in the computer that recovery was flashed, it won't get into recovery either way.
Previously it was stuck in boot loop and I tried to flash the stock room from recovery, but it rebooted and that's how it got stuck there..

There is another line in bootload that says "Active cmdline overflow! (1032 Bytes)

Is it bricked? Can I do something to get it back to normal..
Factory reset doesn't work.

Here is a picture of how it looks.. (The last line is not visible)
i.imgur .com/V4YDY8j.jpg

Thanks in advance
 
shinji257
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 30
Posts: 387
Join Date: Feb 2010
Try this
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=53595509
Current: HTC One (Stock, Rooted, Unlocked, S-OFF HBOOT 1.56, Tampered flag removed)
Backup:
Samsung Captivate (CyanogenMod 11 Nightly)
Tablet: Nexus 7 (Rooted, TWRP Recovery (I think)) Android 4.4.2

Defunct: Samsung Galaxy S2 AT&T (CyanogenMod 11 Unofficial)

Thank god for having spare cell phones and custom roms that make them survive for a bit longer.
 
nitdroid
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by shinji257 View Post
Everything posted there didn't fix it anyways, but thanks, I am going to follow the thread for anything new.


Btw, this is what I get from getwar all

(bootloader) version: 0.5
(bootloader) version-bootloader: 1.57.0000
(bootloader) version-baseband: 4T.27.3218.14
(bootloader) version-cpld: None
(bootloader) version-microp: None
(bootloader) version-main:
(bootloader) version-misc: PVT SHIP S-ON
(bootloader) serialno: SH36GW900222
(bootloader) imei: xxxxxxxxxxxxxx
(bootloader) meid: 00000000000000
(bootloader) product: m7_ul
(bootloader) platform: HBOOT-8064
(bootloader) modelid: PN0710000
(bootloader) cidnum: VODAP120
(bootloader) battery-status: good
(bootloader) battery-voltage: 4312mV
(bootloader) partition-layout: Generic
(bootloader) security: on
(bootloader) build-mode: SHIP
(bootloader) boot-mode: FASTBOOT
(bootloader) commitno-bootloader: dirty-0e1af350
(bootloader) hbootpreupdate: 11
(bootloader) gencheckpt: 0
 
Seanie280672
Old
(Last edited by Seanie280672; 26th June 2014 at 08:25 PM.)
#4  
Seanie280672's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 343
Posts: 1,162
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Halesowen

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by nitdroid View Post
Everything posted there didn't fix it anyways, but thanks, I am going to follow the thread for anything new.


Btw, this is what I get from getwar all

(bootloader) version: 0.5
(bootloader) version-bootloader: 1.57.0000
(bootloader) version-baseband: 4T.27.3218.14
(bootloader) version-cpld: None
(bootloader) version-microp: None
(bootloader) version-main:
(bootloader) version-misc: PVT SHIP S-ON
(bootloader) serialno: SH36GW900222
(bootloader) imei: xxxxxxxxxxxxxx
(bootloader) meid: 00000000000000
(bootloader) product: m7_ul
(bootloader) platform: HBOOT-8064
(bootloader) modelid: PN0710000
(bootloader) cidnum: VODAP120
(bootloader) battery-status: good
(bootloader) battery-voltage: 4312mV
(bootloader) partition-layout: Generic
(bootloader) security: on
(bootloader) build-mode: SHIP
(bootloader) boot-mode: FASTBOOT
(bootloader) commitno-bootloader: dirty-0e1af350
(bootloader) hbootpreupdate: 11
(bootloader) gencheckpt: 0
It doesn't work cos you are on HBOOT 1.57, you need to back flash to HBOOT 1.44 I do believe to fix active cmdline, and to do that you need s-off, basically, you flashed the wrong kernel for your phone and corrupted one of the blocks.

read that whole for a possible fix, you wont beable to do anything with your phone until its active cmd is fixed.
 
nitdroid
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Seanie280672 View Post
It doesn't work cos you are on HBOOT 1.57, you need to back flash to HBOOT 1.44 I do believe to fix active cmdline, and to do that you need s-off, basically, you flashed the wrong kernel for your phone and corrupted one of the blocks.

read that whole for a possible fix, you wont beable to do anything with your phone until its active cmd is fixed.
Thanks, I'll keep following the other thread too..
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes