Post Reply

[Q] Replace CWM with TWRP

26th June 2014, 08:13 AM   |  #1  
Zobator's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Hi

I'd like to change the system partition on my S3 mini to the f2fs system, but CWM doesn't support it AFAIK. TWRP on the other hand does so I was wondering if and how it's possible to replace CWM with TWRP? (The S3 mini doesn't have a fastboot AFAIK, so I'm stuck)

Greetz,
Zobator
26th June 2014, 08:34 AM   |  #2  
tys0n's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Stockholm
Thanks Meter: 1,247
 
1,982 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zobator

Hi

I'd like to change the system partition on my S3 mini to the f2fs system, but CWM doesn't support it AFAIK. TWRP on the other hand does so I was wondering if and how it's possible to replace CWM with TWRP? (The S3 mini doesn't have a fastboot AFAIK, so I'm stuck)

Greetz,
Zobator

This have been answered a lot of times so a quick search would have been enough.
Answer is that you just have to flash twrp in cwm and reboot to recovery.
26th June 2014, 05:56 PM   |  #3  
koragg97's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sofia
Thanks Meter: 138
 
623 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
Question
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zobator

Hi

I'd like to change the system partition on my S3 mini to the f2fs system, but CWM doesn't support it AFAIK. TWRP on the other hand does so I was wondering if and how it's possible to replace CWM with TWRP? (The S3 mini doesn't have a fastboot AFAIK, so I'm stuck)

Greetz,
Zobator

How can you change it? I thought only KitKat ROMs could do that!
26th June 2014, 06:02 PM   |  #4  
tys0n's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Stockholm
Thanks Meter: 1,247
 
1,982 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by koragg97

How can you change it? I thought only KitKat ROMs could do that!

There's plenty of kitkat ROMs to choose from for s3mini
26th June 2014, 07:02 PM   |  #5  
koragg97's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sofia
Thanks Meter: 138
 
623 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tys0n

There's plenty of kitkat ROMs to choose from for s3mini

Yes, I know. The OP didn't mention on what ROM he was so I thought that it was doable on a stock one

Sent from my " Black Beauty " using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
26th June 2014, 09:01 PM   |  #6  
tobi-19777's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 83
 
222 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by koragg97

How can you change it? I thought only KitKat ROMs could do that!

Not only kitkat! F2FS also on 4.3.1 CM10.2[emoji4]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes