Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Root achieved for our device!!!

OP miller1821

24th June 2014, 07:04 PM   |  #111  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 36
 
120 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by surf1

I used chainfires SU from his site (from the zip above), after disabling knox it said install failed and to reboot. I rebooted and SuperSU is there and seems to be fine, so what was that message about or is there anything I should check?

Install from Play Store, it was finally updated (to a newer version than that zip file).
24th June 2014, 07:38 PM   |  #112  
Senior Member
Flag south fl
Thanks Meter: 58
 
310 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by LoSt180

Install from Play Store, it was finally updated (to a newer version than that zip file).

I tried that but it wouldn't work, playstore one kept get hung at the "disable knox" notice. Tried multiple times. The zip one worked, it gave that error message, but the phone is rooted and I've granted SU privilege to apps like ESfile etc.
25th June 2014, 02:51 AM   |  #113  
Senior Member
Flag SE PA
Thanks Meter: 14
 
122 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
You did what you were supposed to do. Once the rooting is in place, SuperSU needs to get used to the environment. Follow SuperSU's prompts, reboot, and life is good.
26th June 2014, 01:08 AM   |  #114  
mcnaught82's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Valley Springs
Thanks Meter: 149
 
229 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nucleartx



Knox is NOT tripped, still 0x0.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using Tapatalk

Mine says Reactivation Lock (KK): OFF
. Why is that?
26th June 2014, 03:57 AM   |  #115  
Senior Member
Temple, TX
Thanks Meter: 121
 
310 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mcnaught82

Mine says Reactivation Lock (KK): OFF
. Why is that?

I have the re-activation lock enabled in security. Basically I have to login to my samsung account to activate the device if it is flashed or reset.
26th June 2014, 11:46 PM   |  #116  
Heavy Metal's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
256 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
My screen says this...




Click image for larger version

Name:	1403819192136.jpg
Views:	420
Size:	30.1 KB
ID:	2819299



SAMSUNG-SM-G900A, with 128gb SD & Rooted.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes