FORUMS

Galaxy S6 Weekly Shooting Challenge

Over in our forums this weekend, XDA Forum member DevonSloan has started a thread for talented … more

Which Features from Apple Watch Do You Think Android Wear Will Copy?

The Apple Watch and Android Wear are both growing platforms. Now … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (May 15 – 22)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Android 5.1 for the Nvidia Shield Tablet is Out!

Nvidia is quite good at delivering updates in a timely fashion. The producer of famous … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] How to reset my tablet?

23rd June 2014, 07:22 AM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hello, I have one big problem. My tablet doesn't load. Well it loads but I get these messages: "System UI has stopped working", "(insert random name here) has stopped working" and I can't do anything. So is there any way to reset my tablet (make him like new). I don't care about data. Thank you. My tablet is goclever Terra_72.
 
 
23rd June 2014, 08:45 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 36
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Palatura

Hello, I have one big problem. My tablet doesn't load. Well it loads but I get these messages: "System UI has stopped working", "(insert random name here) has stopped working" and I can't do anything. So is there any way to reset my tablet (make him like new). I don't care about data. Thank you. My tablet is goclever Terra_72.

Do a factory reset or wipe cache system ui
Pls. Take time to look and read here:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2477434

sent from SmT210/R using xda premium
im just trying to help so I hope it works(y)
23rd June 2014, 10:38 AM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pinkLeviosa

Do a factory reset or wipe cache system ui
Pls. Take time to look and read here:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2477434

sent from SmT210/R using xda premium
im just trying to help so I hope it works(y)

Thanks for trying to help but I can't do anything. As soon as I launch my tablet it's frozen. And I got "System UI has stopped working" after factory reset. I did factory reset earlier because I had "System NS has stopped working".
24th June 2014, 01:44 PM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
So can anybody help?
24th June 2014, 02:08 PM |#5  
Member
Flag Jaipur
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Volume up+down+power
Try these steps it might work as it did on my swipe halo 3g tab.
1. Turn off your device
2. Press volume up+down and power (all at same time and keep it pressed)
3. Leave the power button after 5 seconds.
4. Your device will enter into recovery mode.
5. Use volumes buttons to move up and down. For enter use power button(NOTE: TOUCH WON'T WORK)
6. Click on "wipe factory data" then click on "wipe cache partition".
7. Now go to reboot device and your sorted.
[DON'T FORGET TO PRESS THANKS IF THIS WORKS]
24th June 2014, 03:26 PM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by D@re D\/!

Try these steps it might work as it did on my swipe halo 3g tab.
1. Turn off your device
2. Press volume up+down and power (all at same time and keep it pressed)
3. Leave the power button after 5 seconds.
4. Your device will enter into recovery mode.
5. Use volumes buttons to move up and down. For enter use power button(NOTE: TOUCH WON'T WORK)
6. Click on "wipe factory data" then click on "wipe cache partition".
7. Now go to reboot device and your sorted.
[DON'T FORGET TO PRESS THANKS IF THIS WORKS]

Thanks but my tablet only has power button no volume. There are more buttons when I turn on my tablet but no physical buttons. As I said my tablet freezes so I can't do anything. If you need screenshot I can give it to you.
25th June 2014, 07:57 PM |#7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Anybody?
27th June 2014, 04:13 AM |#8  
Member
Flag Jaipur
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Thumbs up send it
Quote:
Originally Posted by Palatura

Thanks but my tablet only has power button no volume. There are more buttons when I turn on my tablet but no physical buttons. As I said my tablet freezes so I can't do anything. If you need screenshot I can give it to you.

ok then send me the screenshots let's see what we can do.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes