FORUMS

Sunday Debate: How Can We Get a No-Compromise Phone?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Compromises. Come with your opinions and … more

PSA: You Can Optimize Your Note 4’s Recents Menu & RAM

The Note 4 never had the fastest Recents Menu, and despite its 3GB of RAM, … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (July 25 – Aug 1)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Voices Of XDA: Orbiting The Earth With Android

Editor’s note: This week’s feature has been written by forum … more

goomanager

909 posts
Thanks Meter: 132
 
By android-incredible, Senior Member on 26th June 2014, 12:49 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
When im using goomanager I see this message.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-06-26-07-43-07.jpg
Views:	69
Size:	177.1 KB
ID:	2818399  
 
 
26th June 2014, 05:54 PM |#2  
joshm.1219's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Philadelphia
Thanks Meter: 1,713
 
More
So use jrummy's app,, what are you trying to download anyway?
26th June 2014, 10:52 PM |#3  
android-incredible's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 132
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by joshm.1219

So use jrummy's app,, what are you trying to download anyway?


I was trying black Google now
26th June 2014, 11:28 PM |#4  
joshm.1219's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Philadelphia
Thanks Meter: 1,713
 
More
Search for team blackout updater on Google,, they have all types of themed Google now apks including plain black of course
The Following User Says Thank You to joshm.1219 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th June 2014, 12:57 AM |#5  
android-incredible's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 132
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by joshm.1219

Search for team blackout updater on Google,, they have all types of themed Google now apks including plain black of course

I have the team blackout updater, the thing is when I use goomanager
To install the zip show me that message.
27th June 2014, 12:58 AM |#6  
joshm.1219's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Philadelphia
Thanks Meter: 1,713
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by android-incredible

I have the team blackout updater, the thing is when I use goomanager
To install the zip show me that message.

You need to install the zip in safestrap
27th June 2014, 01:34 AM |#7  
android-incredible's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 132
 
More
Safestrap? I'm on mdk. I installed jrummy's app and when I'm trying to backup my current rom, don't backup the rom. I renamed and hit OK and that's all.i always use goomanager with no issues.
27th June 2014, 02:20 AM |#8  
joshm.1219's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Philadelphia
Thanks Meter: 1,713
 
More
Oh sorry I always assume safestrap. Well you can use flashify if goo isn't working, and of course you can always just flash in recovery like normal. That's what I would recommend when using a zip that replaces a system app
The Following User Says Thank You to joshm.1219 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th June 2014, 10:18 AM |#9  
Mistertac's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Springfield, Ma
Thanks Meter: 2,685
 
More
I only use apps like Flashify for recoveries. When it comes to flashing mods ROMs etc I think it's just better to hop into recovery and do it the old fashion way... But whatever works I guess

Sent from my SCH-I545 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to Mistertac For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes