Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,770,247 Members 51,080 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] [Solved] Data not being formatted!

Tip us?
 
marcusflint
Old
(Last edited by marcusflint; 27th June 2014 at 02:04 PM.)
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 21
Join Date: Apr 2013
Question [Q] [Solved] Data not being formatted!

Hi,
I have installed Ultra Gb revolutionary 1.6 Rom and have been using it for a while. I wanted to remove all content on phone..so i tried to wipe data and reinstall the rom again. Rom flashed correctly and i rebooted the phone..but user apps were not removed, they are still on the phone.
I tried changing kernel, flash another rom, flashed utra gb again, the apps are still there, why?
 
Killnolife
Old
#2  
Killnolife's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 39
Posts: 77
Join Date: Mar 2014
You can try to conenct your sdcard to your PC and delete .android_secure, it contains sd apps that don't get deleted with /data

If it doesn't work you can use Wipe data option in settings
Always searching how to customize even more my Galaxy Young

Best Kernels are those who DON'T include ClockWorkMod !
 
marcusflint
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 21
Join Date: Apr 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Killnolife View Post
You can try to conenct your sdcard to your PC and delete .android_secure, it contains sd apps that don't get deleted with /data

If it doesn't work you can use Wipe data option in settings
Thanks for your reply, i tried all of those, but its still there
 
lionelsuyog
Old
#4  
lionelsuyog's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 86
Posts: 272
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Kathmandu
Quote:
Originally Posted by marcusflint View Post
Hi,
I have installed Ultra Gb revolutionary 1.6 Rom and have been using it for a while. I wanted to remove all content on phone..so i tried to wipe data and reinstall the rom again. Rom flashed correctly and i rebooted the phone..but user apps were not removed, they are still on the phone.
I tried changing kernel, flash another rom, flashed utra gb again, the apps are still there, why?
Well, that may be a kernel issue! Try to install stock kernel/ROM via odin and get it all clean!
The Following User Says Thank You to lionelsuyog For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Killnolife
Old
#5  
Killnolife's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 39
Posts: 77
Join Date: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by lionelsuyog View Post
Well, that may be a kernel issue! Try to install stock kernel/ROM via odin and get it all clean!
I think that's not the kernel, he said he tried to change it, i think he haves a problem because /data is not mounted,

OP use CWM and mount /data, then do wipe data & cache
Always searching how to customize even more my Galaxy Young

Best Kernels are those who DON'T include ClockWorkMod !
 
lionelsuyog
Old
#6  
lionelsuyog's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 86
Posts: 272
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Kathmandu
Quote:
Originally Posted by Killnolife View Post
I think that's not the kernel, he said he tried to change it, i think he haves a problem because /data is not mounted,

OP use CWM and mount /data, then do wipe data & cache
While selecting Factory reset on cwm, data & cache are automatically mounted and both data, cache and .andtoid_secure is wiped! I'm jst sharing my experience, it happened with me few times while using percy_g2 kernel! The best option for me was odin!
 
mohamedrashad
Old
#7  
mohamedrashad's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 427
Posts: 925
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: ismailia
In CWM in general partition is mounted when wiped, I think switching kernel and try again
Flash another CM kernel and wipe data then return to your kernel, or do a factory reset from setting in phone


 

Official website
Access it here

Our apps

Floata XDA || PlayStore

Pi Locker XDA || PlayStore

Socials addict XDA || PlayStore

GitHub account
All Project source codes can be found here

 

Devices : Galaxy Y (Totoro) || G-Tide E60

All my useful guide,help threads, mods..etc Here.
 
Paul.Flakes
Old
#8  
Paul.Flakes's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 18
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Laguna
Try to use odin. Your userdata.img may be Corrupted

Press Thanks if Helped
 
aniket.lamba
Old
#9  
aniket.lamba's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1302
Posts: 2,257
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: New Delhi

 
DONATE TO ME
Well a simple solution to the problem :

1.Go to CWM,mount all the partitions and flash percy's kernel (CyanogenMod #2)
2.Go back and then go to advanced > reboot recovery
3.Now you'll be in Percy's recovery and from there,under mounts and storage,format data and format cache.
4.Go back and then go to mounts and storage and mount all the partitions.
5.Flash back to bieltv.3's kernel and reboot.
Press Thanks If helped!
 
marcusflint
Old
#10  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 21
Join Date: Apr 2013
Finally, i had to flash flash stock Rom via Odin and go back to ultra gb.. Thanks for all the help guys

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes