FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

[Q] [Solved] Data not being formatted!

56 posts
Thanks Meter: 7
 
By marcusflint, Member on 15th June 2014, 05:13 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hi,
I have installed Ultra Gb revolutionary 1.6 Rom and have been using it for a while. I wanted to remove all content on phone..so i tried to wipe data and reinstall the rom again. Rom flashed correctly and i rebooted the phone..but user apps were not removed, they are still on the phone.
I tried changing kernel, flash another rom, flashed utra gb again, the apps are still there, why?
Last edited by marcusflint; 27th June 2014 at 02:04 PM.
 
 
18th June 2014, 09:19 PM |#2  
Killnolife's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 53
 
More
You can try to conenct your sdcard to your PC and delete .android_secure, it contains sd apps that don't get deleted with /data

If it doesn't work you can use Wipe data option in settings
19th June 2014, 10:16 AM |#3  
marcusflint's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Killnolife

You can try to conenct your sdcard to your PC and delete .android_secure, it contains sd apps that don't get deleted with /data

If it doesn't work you can use Wipe data option in settings

Thanks for your reply, i tried all of those, but its still there
19th June 2014, 10:30 AM |#4  
lionelsuyog's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kathmandu
Thanks Meter: 140
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by marcusflint

Hi,
I have installed Ultra Gb revolutionary 1.6 Rom and have been using it for a while. I wanted to remove all content on phone..so i tried to wipe data and reinstall the rom again. Rom flashed correctly and i rebooted the phone..but user apps were not removed, they are still on the phone.
I tried changing kernel, flash another rom, flashed utra gb again, the apps are still there, why?

Well, that may be a kernel issue! Try to install stock kernel/ROM via odin and get it all clean!
The Following User Says Thank You to lionelsuyog For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th June 2014, 02:28 PM |#5  
Killnolife's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 53
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lionelsuyog

Well, that may be a kernel issue! Try to install stock kernel/ROM via odin and get it all clean!

I think that's not the kernel, he said he tried to change it, i think he haves a problem because /data is not mounted,

OP use CWM and mount /data, then do wipe data & cache
19th June 2014, 03:37 PM |#6  
lionelsuyog's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kathmandu
Thanks Meter: 140
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Killnolife

I think that's not the kernel, he said he tried to change it, i think he haves a problem because /data is not mounted,

OP use CWM and mount /data, then do wipe data & cache

While selecting Factory reset on cwm, data & cache are automatically mounted and both data, cache and .andtoid_secure is wiped! I'm jst sharing my experience, it happened with me few times while using percy_g2 kernel! The best option for me was odin!
20th June 2014, 11:29 AM |#7  
mohamedrashad's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag ismailia
Thanks Meter: 604
 
More
In CWM in general partition is mounted when wiped, I think switching kernel and try again
Flash another CM kernel and wipe data then return to your kernel, or do a factory reset from setting in phone
20th June 2014, 03:52 PM |#8  
Paul.Flakes's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Laguna
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Try to use odin. Your userdata.img may be Corrupted

Press Thanks if Helped
22nd June 2014, 10:04 PM |#9  
aniket.lamba's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 2,448
 
Donate to Me
More
Well a simple solution to the problem :

1.Go to CWM,mount all the partitions and flash percy's kernel (CyanogenMod #2)
2.Go back and then go to advanced > reboot recovery
3.Now you'll be in Percy's recovery and from there,under mounts and storage,format data and format cache.
4.Go back and then go to mounts and storage and mount all the partitions.
5.Flash back to bieltv.3's kernel and reboot.
27th June 2014, 01:14 PM |#10  
marcusflint's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Finally, i had to flash flash stock Rom via Odin and go back to ultra gb.. Thanks for all the help guys
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes