App Review: Calculating Your Android Calculator Options

Sure, everyone has a default Calculator and its something that you dont think about … more

MultiROM Once Again Available for the Galaxy S4

Multiboot, or the ability to select betweenmultiple operating systems on a single device at … more

Build an Impractical But Awesome Lego Mindstorm Dock

The vast majority of what we cover here on the XDA-Developers News Portal relates to … more

MultiROM Makes its Way Over to the HTC One (M8)

While browsing our forum, you will undoubtedly find more than a few enticing ROMs available … more
Post Reply

4.3 and ERI

31st January 2014, 11:54 PM   |  #11  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jerniganc

I was able to flash a stock room, use *#0808# gain access to the menu, etc and got my IMEI restored. I have data but am still unable to make/receive calls. Two things I noticed that might be the issue. The IMEI SV is 00 and when I go to Access Point Names that list is blank. I did reset to default but that did not repopulate them.

My IMEI SV is also "00".. but I can still make/receive calls. It sounds like you may have set your IMEI wrong. But I'm not sure, couldn't really help you past this, because I am no expert, like some of the people on here.
1st February 2014, 12:12 AM   |  #12  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bobbydoo8

My IMEI SV is also "00".. but I can still make/receive calls. It sounds like you may have set your IMEI wrong. But I'm not sure, couldn't really help you past this, because I am no expert, like some of the people on here.

What do you show in your APN settings? I noticed at one point before I had my IMEI restored I had a bunch of different choices there... now it is blank.
1st February 2014, 12:55 PM   |  #13  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Only have one APN, says "LTE - Verizon Internet"
1st February 2014, 03:38 PM   |  #14  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bobbydoo8

Only have one APN, says "LTE - Verizon Internet"

I cannot seem to get my APN to save. I have entered it manually to match my wife's S3 but it will not save it. Going to Odin back to stock I guess.
27th June 2014, 01:15 PM   |  #15  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
61 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
well, i am kind of sad that there isn't a fix for the eri missing. Eff you verizon and samsung for making stuff we enjoy difficult!!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Verizon Galaxy S III Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank