Google Play Store Payments Available in China

Google has taken a big step to make its services accessible globally. Since the introduction of … more

How to Set a Video as Your Boot Animation

If you wish to make your phone truly unique, you may want to consider adding a nice boot animation. … more

TWRP for Nexus 6 and 9 Available, Unofficial CM12 Alpha for HTC Explorer! – XDA TV

Team Win Recovery Project for the Nexus 6 and Nexus … more

Jolla Tablet Announced: The Second Sailfish OS Device

A little over a year ago, Jolla released its first smartphone with the brand new Jolla … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] softkeys transparency ?

OP ChaTy

25th June 2014, 02:52 PM   |  #1  
ChaTy's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 71
 
294 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Hello guys....
just got my moto e yesterday.... and i observed 1 thing....whenever i set wallpapers from system ....my softkeys get transparent...but once i set other image ...they turn to black background !!!! aby idea abt this query ?

Thanks...
25th June 2014, 02:55 PM   |  #2  
TheStrix's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag ⓂⓊⓂⒷⒶⒾ
Thanks Meter: 250
 
433 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChaTy

Hello guys....
just got my moto e yesterday.... and i observed 1 thing....whenever i set wallpapers from system ....my softkeys get transparent...but once i set other image ...they turn to black background !!!! aby idea abt this query ?

Thanks...

Force stop your System UI from Settings>Apps>All>System UI...
Your nav bars will be transparent and then you can set your desired wallpaper.
25th June 2014, 03:35 PM   |  #3  
ChaTy's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 71
 
294 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
@ TheStrix .... tried.... but once i set my own pic as wallpaper...the softkeys go black...
only in system Wallpaper's they remain transparent...
26th June 2014, 05:15 AM   |  #4  
mrpkarthik's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Salem,TamilNadu
Thanks Meter: 46
 
155 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChaTy

@ TheStrix .... tried.... but once i set my own pic as wallpaper...the softkeys go black...
only in system Wallpaper's they remain transparent...

Try Gravity Box[KK] (Xposed Module)...it allows you to set transparent level as you want..
The Following User Says Thank You to mrpkarthik For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th June 2014, 03:14 PM   |  #5  
ChaTy's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 71
 
294 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Ohkkk

Sent from my XT1022 using XDA Free mobile app
27th June 2014, 10:22 AM   |  #6  
Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 8
 
39 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChaTy

Hello guys....
just got my moto e yesterday.... and i observed 1 thing....whenever i set wallpapers from system ....my softkeys get transparent...but once i set other image ...they turn to black background !!!! aby idea abt this query ?

Thanks...

when you are setting wallpaper, do not zoom out wallpaper completely but zoom out just enough that you leave some part of wallpaper below bottom visible edge at the time of setting wallpaper. with this way, the part you left below bottom edge will cover softkeys & they will appear transparent.

while setting up wallpaper the area you are looking at lies above softkeys, that's the reason you need to leave some part of wallpaper below it

I hope it helps
I had this confusion too...but sorted out this way
The Following User Says Thank You to @niket For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th June 2014, 10:59 AM   |  #7  
ChaTy's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 71
 
294 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by @niket

when you are setting wallpaper, do not zoom out wallpaper completely but zoom out just enough that you leave some part of wallpaper below bottom visible edge at the time of setting wallpaper. with this way, the part you left below bottom edge will cover softkeys & they will appear transparent.

while setting up wallpaper the area you are looking at lies above softkeys, that's the reason you need to leave some part of wallpaper below it

I hope it helps
I had this confusion too...but sorted out this way

perfect ans....thanks bro...
27th June 2014, 03:47 PM   |  #8  
Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 8
 
39 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Wink
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChaTy

perfect ans....thanks bro...

you're welcome bro Enjoy

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes