Unofficial CM12 for Android One, Disabling Encryption on Nexus 6 – XDA TV

Android One devices have received an Unofficial CyanogenMod … more

Pushbullet Universal Copy/Paste Availabe for Linux, Mac OS X

Pushbullet is one of those useful utilities that once installed, permanently … more

Enable the Hidden Notification LED on the Google Nexus 6!

LED notification lights have existed on Android devices since the very beginnings … more

MX Player Ready to Rock on Lollipop

A good video player should be reliable and free. One of the XDA Community Apps, MX Player, meets both of … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Thread Closed

KULALA brand chinese tablet need help

OP luunatik14

26th June 2014, 01:54 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
i have posted earlier about my problem @ http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...&postcount=747 and @ http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2795429 and the XDA assist thread was closed so i am having to post here with more info.

i did search for "MT6572" on xda forums for any possible recoveries that might work, but now the only way i can use this tablet is via fastboot.

it doesnt have any recovery or a stock ROM.

further info about the brand and tablet:

their website www.kulala.hk ,

i have submitted query on their also and tried to contact the office in Dubai, UAE where i am located but non are operational no more. so this forum is only place i can get any help with this tablet.

i just want to get this tablet working again any rom will do

thanks.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	photo 1.jpg
Views:	36
Size:	249.1 KB
ID:	2818406   Click image for larger version

Name:	photo 2.jpg
Views:	25
Size:	255.4 KB
ID:	2818407  
Last edited by luunatik14; 26th June 2014 at 02:02 PM.
26th June 2014, 02:04 PM   |  #2  
philos64's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 2,690
 
3,396 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
I've found these threads for your model:

Android Development and Hacking > Android General > [TUT] MTK Root and CWM Guide (Really Easy)

Android Development and Hacking > Miscellaneous Android Development > [PORT] [TOOL] Carliv Touch Recovery for MediaTek devices

Hope it's a solution for you
Last edited by philos64; 26th June 2014 at 02:11 PM.
26th June 2014, 02:12 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
i dont have adb access no more only way is fastboot i downloaded the CTR but it needed adb access i am not able to use that.
26th June 2014, 02:20 PM   |  #4  
philos64's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 2,690
 
3,396 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
We are not a support forum, but I can tell you that if you can use fastboot, you can use ADB
Go here and follow my guide which is for Nexus 7, but you can use it for all devices

FLASH MORE FASTER WHEN YOU USE FASTBOOT LINE COMMAND and FILES

and this =>
[GUIDE][30/10/2013]New To Adb And Fastboot Guide
Last edited by philos64; 26th June 2014 at 02:23 PM.
26th June 2014, 02:27 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by philos64

We are not a support forum, but I can tell you that if you can use fastboot, you can use ADB
Go here and follow my guide which is for Nexus 7, but you can use it for all devices

FLASH MORE FASTER WHEN YOU USE FASTBOOT LINE COMMAND and FILES

and this =>
[GUIDE][30/10/2013]New To Adb And Fastboot Guide

i do have those tools/folders (platform tools), but it wont work with adb, here i have taken screenshot to show.
when i was able to boot into stock rom i could turn debugging on and get adb working but now without a rom and just fastboot access only i am stuck.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Capture.JPG
Views:	23
Size:	39.6 KB
ID:	2818459  
Last edited by luunatik14; 26th June 2014 at 02:42 PM.
26th June 2014, 02:42 PM   |  #6  
philos64's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 2,690
 
3,396 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
I can suggest you this links =>[Guide] Use your tablet/phone as PC for Fastboot and ADB
27th June 2014, 02:46 PM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Update:

I located the distributor for KULALA brand here and visited their office and they reflashed with stock rom and its working normal now.

I will try to up the system dump or if anyone can guide how i should make a copy of that stock rom so it could help anyone else to use as well. Last time did copy of a stock rom was via adb using MTKDroid Tools and chose the backup option and it made a folder in mtkdroid tools folder of it. If thats how its done ill make a copy and post here.

Thanks for the help.
The Following User Says Thank You to luunatik14 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th June 2014, 04:08 PM   |  #8  
philos64's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 2,690
 
3,396 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Ok and good luck

Thread closed

Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes