Post Reply

[Q] ON NC1 Custom ROM...how to return to FACTORY???

OP jreed3786

26th June 2014, 10:45 PM   |  #1  
jreed3786's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Rockford, IL
Thanks Meter: 87
 
481 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
More
Can't find clear cut info on how to flash back to untouched stock, that's accepted by AT&T. I see a restore to NB1, but nothing for once you are on NC1. Any help??? Thank you in advance!!!
27th June 2014, 12:21 AM   |  #2  
DeadlySin9's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 635
 
1,265 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jreed3786

Can't find clear cut info on how to flash back to untouched stock, that's accepted by AT&T. I see a restore to NB1, but nothing for once you are on NC1. Any help??? Thank you in advance!!!

You have to flash NB1 and then take the OTA. There's no ODIN package for NC1.
27th June 2014, 02:14 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 31
 
102 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by DeadlySin9

You have to flash NB1 and then take the OTA. There's no ODIN package for NC1.

+1. Odin the NB1, go to settings, my device, and about my device and there should be a "Check for updates" option at the top. Click that, check for it and it should prompt you to take it.

Voila.
27th June 2014, 03:12 PM   |  #4  
jreed3786's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Rockford, IL
Thanks Meter: 87
 
481 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by Apoplectic1

+1. Odin the NB1, go to settings, my device, and about my device and there should be a "Check for updates" option at the top. Click that, check for it and it should prompt you to take it.

Voila.

Yeah, thanks guys! I just wasn't sure that I could go BACKWARDS to restore then go back forward to NC1. Wasn't sure if it was going to trip a Knox flag or not....a la the AT&T Note 3 once it gets to 4.4.2 official.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes