Android 5.0.2 and New Factory Images For Nexus 7 (Wi-Fi) Available

Android 5.0 is has been publicly available since early November, and the … more

Github Tutorial App Shows You How to Use… Github

Github can get pretty complicated and using it can become quite daunting, especially … more

Google Glass-like Clip-On For Regular Glasses Developed by Sony

For the price of $2,000, a pair of glasses that can run apps, take pictures, … more

Micromax Takes OnePlus to Court! Android Wear Receives Lollipop – XDA TV

Android 5.0 Lollipop is available officially for the Moto 360! … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Unroot

OP Timg_9

27th June 2014, 05:29 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
How do I unroot Samsung Galaxy S3 running Android 4.4
27th June 2014, 05:44 AM   |  #2  
serio22's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Houston
Thanks Meter: 872
 
2,571 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
Flash stock firmware, or select unroot option in your superuser app
27th June 2014, 06:09 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
Post
Do I need to flash 4.3 stock rom using Odin
27th June 2014, 10:46 AM   |  #4  
DocHoliday77's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag HuntsVegas!!!
Thanks Meter: 6,497
 
9,195 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Donate to Me
More
Yes. NC2 (4.3) is the latest we have. MJC is one update older but still 4.3.
27th June 2014, 04:06 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by DocHoliday77

Yes. NC2 (4.3) is the latest we have. MJC is one update older but still 4.3.

Is there any way I could flash stock rom using CWM.
27th June 2014, 05:58 PM   |  #6  
serio22's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Houston
Thanks Meter: 872
 
2,571 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Timg_9

Is there any way I could flash stock rom using CWM.

Not unless its modified.. If that's what you rather do then you're better off unrooting from superuser app.. But why would you want to unroot and still have cwm?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes