T-Mobile HTC One M8 Gets Selfie-Friendly Android 4.4.4 OTA

The T-Mobie variant of HTC One (M8) just now received an over-the-air update … more

Android L is for Lockdown

Root is, without a doubt, the (un)holy grail of the Android world. Those wonderful permissions that allow you as … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: XHangouts Will Improve Your Hangouts

Ever since Google started supporting text messaging in Hangouts many people have … more

Shattered Screen? Turn Your Broken Device into a Complete Media Center!

A cracked screen usually means you’ll have to spend a hefty … more
Post Reply

[Q] Unroot

OP Timg_9

27th June 2014, 04:29 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
How do I unroot Samsung Galaxy S3 running Android 4.4
27th June 2014, 04:44 AM   |  #2  
serio22's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Houston
Thanks Meter: 766
 
2,339 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
Flash stock firmware, or select unroot option in your superuser app
27th June 2014, 05:09 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
Post
Do I need to flash 4.3 stock rom using Odin
27th June 2014, 09:46 AM   |  #4  
DocHoliday77's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag HuntsVegas!!!
Thanks Meter: 6,397
 
9,105 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Donate to Me
More
Yes. NC2 (4.3) is the latest we have. MJC is one update older but still 4.3.
27th June 2014, 03:06 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by DocHoliday77

Yes. NC2 (4.3) is the latest we have. MJC is one update older but still 4.3.

Is there any way I could flash stock rom using CWM.
27th June 2014, 04:58 PM   |  #6  
serio22's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Houston
Thanks Meter: 766
 
2,339 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Timg_9

Is there any way I could flash stock rom using CWM.

Not unless its modified.. If that's what you rather do then you're better off unrooting from superuser app.. But why would you want to unroot and still have cwm?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in T-Mobile Galaxy S III Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank