Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,771,526 Members 50,172 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Microphone capture very low voice during calls

Tip us?
 
light_n_roses
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 64
Posts: 2,199
Join Date: Oct 2009
Default Microphone capture very low voice during calls

Hi there!

I have and HTC One S [S4] with viper 2.2.0 and briked kernel ( version 170700 ) and I have open recovery twrp 2.6.3 ( also I'm still S-ON ), I have recently changed the battery of the phone with a 2100 mah battery ( from the One x+ ). [B]I don't know if this started immediadly after that I changed the battery [/B ]anyway I have been reported that when I make calls people from the other side hear me with a very very low voice. Never had a problem like this. I don't think that I have made some hardware damege during battery changing as I have just removed the 2 mini covers up and down without removing any hardware component ( just the 2 mini covers and the big alluminium case ). I have even try to wipe all data, cache davilk and external memory and then I have flashed the ROM again but nothing. Any idea??

I could try to revert to stock but actually I don't even remember how to do that! It is sufficient to flash the RUU ?
 
light_n_roses
Old
#2  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 64
Posts: 2,199
Join Date: Oct 2009
Anyone??
 
808phone
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 49
Posts: 432
Join Date: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by light_n_roses View Post
Anyone??
Where is the mic on the ONE S? If it's one of those small holes, see if it is blocked by lint etc...?
Yes, an RUU will get you back to stock.
 
light_n_roses
Old
#4  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 64
Posts: 2,199
Join Date: Oct 2009
no the hole of the microphone it's clean I have checked
 
light_n_roses
Old
#5  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 64
Posts: 2,199
Join Date: Oct 2009
other ideas??
 
light_n_roses
Old
#6  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 64
Posts: 2,199
Join Date: Oct 2009
I would try updating my recovery to version 2.7.1.0 to se if I can fix this, I have installed the TWRP Manger from playstore but it ask me to choose the name of the device between Ville and Ville_U I have selected the first. Then when I tap flash it ask me if this is the correct adress to flash the recovery:

/dev/block/mmcblk0p22 && reboot ...is that correct?
 
light_n_roses
Old
(Last edited by light_n_roses; 22nd June 2014 at 03:08 PM.)
#7  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 64
Posts: 2,199
Join Date: Oct 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by 808phone View Post
Where is the mic on the ONE S? If it's one of those small holes, see if it is blocked by lint etc...?
Yes, an RUU will get you back to stock.
I have successfully updated the recovery but the low volume captured by the microphone it's still there. I think that I'll try to flash the RUU to go back to stock.
At the moment I have this situation:

1) S-ON
2) SuperCid
3) TWRP 2.7.1.0 recovery
4) Hboot 2.15

Am I safe to flash the RUU directly?
 
dd98
Old
#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 579
Posts: 660
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Dublin
Quote:
Originally Posted by light_n_roses View Post
I have successfully updated the recovery but the low volume captured by the microphone it's still there. I think that I'll try to flash the RUU to go back to stock.
At the moment I have this situation:

1) S-ON
2) SuperCid
3) TWRP 2.7.1.0 recovery
4) Hboot 2.15

Am I safe to flash the RUU directly?
Yes
My ROMs

CyanogenMod 11S Port for HTC One (M7)

MIUI v5 for HTC One S (S4)

Z1 Experience for Sony Xperia U


HTC One (M7) | ARTROM 4.5 | ElementalX 17.0 | 6.09.401.5 | Firewater S-OFF | HBOOT 1.57
 
nicknc
Old
#9  
nicknc's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 220
Posts: 883
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Charlotte
Quote:
Originally Posted by light_n_roses View Post
I have successfully updated the recovery but the low volume captured by the microphone it's still there. I think that I'll try to flash the RUU to go back to stock.
At the moment I have this situation:

1) S-ON
2) SuperCid
3) TWRP 2.7.1.0 recovery
4) Hboot 2.15

Am I safe to flash the RUU directly?
I would recommend going s-off first. You won't lose it during RUU, and it makes life much easier in troubleshooting.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes