Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,771,243 Members 51,952 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Can't Re-Stock Device Using ANYTHING?

Tip us?
 
pvsoares
Old
(Last edited by pvsoares; 17th June 2014 at 05:31 AM.)
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 12
Join Date: Sep 2010
Question Can't Re-Stock Device Using ANYTHING?

To start off with
1. No im not Boot loader Unlocked ( i forgot to Unlock Boot loader )
2. i used to be rooted? ( not sure now? )
3. i got phone it was on 4.0.4 Stock i got OTA now its on 4.1.1 Stock with Root ( not sure any more? )
4. its AT&T US

so right now what im looking at is this

I Can Charge battery with ICON %Battery
I can access Recovery ( Slandered ) Not Custom Rooted One booo
i can access Fastboot & well that white menu by holding VOL - & VOL +
i can see it telling me Device Locked Statue 0

now what happen to get to this point was this
i wanted to change the AT&T Carrier Logo to something else i download app off internet and i was stupid to give it ROOT ACCESS.... ya i know
next thing i know poof it tells me to reboot i reboot and now i see Moto Logo then nothing but Black screen.....

i try to use RSD Lite and use the .XML.zip files all 3 of them but no luck
i try everything no luck.... im freaking out..... with no luck lol.....

can someone help with this?.....


when i try to RSD LITE it i got many errors
some forums told me to Edit 2 to 3 lines to remove a VAR or somthing it started to work bu then got stuck at Boot.img and other system.img and anohter called NON-HLOS.bin?

i try to use another file called Blur_Version.77.12.22.MB886.ATT.en.US.zip

its got some strange files in it? ..... ill upload photo but i place it on sd card and try to update it but tells me somehting about ro.build pro 4.0.4 release keys ro.build pro 4.1.1? makes no since to me?

Click image for larger version

Name:	Moto photo.jpg
Views:	55
Size:	266.2 KB
ID:	2802750
 
Silenus21
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 25
Posts: 396
Join Date: Oct 2008
I'm helping a friend on the same situation.
Phone doesn't boot.
Stuck on M logo.
Locked bootloader.
Able to go to AP fastboot
No custom recovery.

Particularly this is my first time dealing with a motorola phone. Have flashed HTC and have owned mostly samsung phones.
But I know my way a bit on adb and fastboot.

Anyways I'll keep an eye on this thread and let you know if I find something on my own.

I'll try with RSDLite, Myth tools and fastboot.
Maybe one of them will work.

Good luck.
 
pvsoares
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 12
Join Date: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Silenus21 View Post
I'm helping a friend on the same situation.
Phone doesn't boot.
Stuck on M logo.
Locked bootloader.
Able to go to AP fastboot
No custom recovery.

Particularly this is my first time dealing with a motorola phone. Have flashed HTC and have owned mostly samsung phones.
But I know my way a bit on adb and fastboot.

Anyways I'll keep an eye on this thread and let you know if I find something on my own.

I'll try with RSDLite, Myth tools and fastboot.
Maybe one of them will work.

Good luck.
from what i can tell..... RSD LITE is not gonna work.... but im sure if i get the New 4.1.1 Update zip file that u add to SD CARD and Flash update through there it will work as long as its singed. i have 4.0.4 but keeps crashing durning install telling me ro.buildprop 4.0.4 & ro.buildprop.4.1.1 so i think that i has a 4.0.4 update file when i need a 4.1.1 but unsure where to get it? ..... so mad i spent $250 bucks on this thing to have a Rouge App do this to me lol...... next time NO more root for me lol
 
bmatney
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 53
Posts: 152
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Eagan
Have you tried mythtools??

Sent from my ATRIX HD using XDA Free mobile app
 
audit13
Old
#5  
audit13's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 371
Posts: 2,287
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Toronto
Quote:
Originally Posted by Silenus21 View Post
I'm helping a friend on the same situation.
Phone doesn't boot.
Stuck on M logo.
Locked bootloader.
Able to go to AP fastboot
No custom recovery.

Particularly this is my first time dealing with a motorola phone. Have flashed HTC and have owned mostly samsung phones.
But I know my way a bit on adb and fastboot.

Anyways I'll keep an eye on this thread and let you know if I find something on my own.

I'll try with RSDLite, Myth tools and fastboot.
Maybe one of them will work.

Good luck.
From fastboot, I recommend unlocking the bootloader, install Philz, and flash a custom KK ROM.
 
Silenus21
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 25
Posts: 396
Join Date: Oct 2008
Manual fastboot didn't work. Always stuck on flashing boot.img and system.img
The same happen on that step in rds lite and myth tools.
Phone said can't downgrade or something like that.
So I haven't had any luck yet.
Open to suggestions.

Sent from my SM-N900V using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
pvsoares
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 12
Join Date: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Silenus21 View Post
Manual fastboot didn't work. Always stuck on flashing boot.img and system.img
The same happen on that step in rds lite and myth tools.
Phone said can't downgrade or something like that.
So I haven't had any luck yet.
Open to suggestions.

Sent from my SM-N900V using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
im just gonna sell it on Craigslist & let it be someone else issue!
 
pvsoares
Old
#8  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 12
Join Date: Sep 2010
Default News

so i went to here http://sbf.droid-developers.org/phone.php?device=7 to just see if they added a new Update file and Poof they did.

they added: Android 4.1.1
Blur_Version.98.5.38.MB886.ATT.en.US

so i ran RSD LITE nothing fail, i edit the xml, nothing fail... i used the Mytool thing that people keep saying to use for Moto phones and Poof it worked now my phone works again and i did not has to sell it on craglist dead.... but now there is an issue that was not there before... 4 times a day i get a RED CROSS with no signal and no bars and no service telling me emergancy calls only so i do air plane mode and works again for a while? does any one know why it does this?

any way back to sell it to craglist lol....
The Following User Says Thank You to pvsoares For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Silenus21
Old
#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 25
Posts: 396
Join Date: Oct 2008
Maybe have to flash a modem.

Thanks for the update, I gave the phone back to my friend but will tell him to bring it back to me to test.

Hopefully this works for that phone too.

The Following User Says Thank You to Silenus21 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Droid X Receives KitKat Port, Upcoming Google Glass Firmware Improvements – XDA Developer TV

Android 4.4.3 lands on the European HTC … more

Calc+ is a Smart and Beautiful Android Calculator

As we’ve said inthe past, there are quite a few calculators available on Android. … more

Get Better Debug Data with Crash Report SDK

Developing an application is a hard and often times ungratifying task. It also requires quite a … more

Navigate to Your Favorite Places with LocationDetector

If you’re enjoying an active way of life, you probablytravel a lot, go fishing, … more