FORUMS

How a HTC Droid Eris Changed a Members Life

Rarely can a member say that Android development or XDA had a profound effect on … more

XDA Office Space: Frankenstein’s Perfect IM Client?

The portal’s decentralized XDA office lies in a Hangouts chatroom, where … more

Which IM Client on Android is best?

With so many different messengers to choose from, it can be tough to find the best one for you and … more

Android Factory Reset Security Flaw and More – XDA TV

Nvidia is releasing a 500Gb SHIELD TV Pro! That and much more news is … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Need some help please. Phone keeps rebooting.

27th June 2014, 06:59 PM |#1  
jayjam99's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Lima, OH
Thanks Meter: 225
 
More
I just got my replacement M8 today.
Went in and rooted it. All went fine. (At least i think it did)
Then installed SU.
Installed CT TWRP version 2.7.1.0 from here
Thats when everything went bad. (By no means am i saying CT's TWRP did something to my phone!)
I am now stuck in a vicious boot loop.
My M8 will boot up to the OS, sit there for a few minutes and then reboot. Over and over.......
I tried downgrading the TWRP version to 2.7.0.8 thinking maybe i had a bad flash. That didnt help at all.
So right now I am rooted with stock ROM and Captains TWRP version 2.7.0.8 stuck in a loop.
Anyone have any idea what is going on here?
ive been doing this for quite a while and by no means am i a N00b. Just dont understand what happened.
 
 
27th June 2014, 07:01 PM |#2  
Captain_Throwback's Avatar
Retired Moderator / Recognized Contributor
Flag Bensalem, PA
Thanks Meter: 12,893
 
10
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jayjam99

I just got my replacement M8 today.
Went in and rooted it. All went fine. (At least i think it did)
Then installed SU.
Installed CT TWRP version 2.7.1.0 from here
Thats when everything went bad. (By no means am i saying CT's TWRP did something to my phone!)
I am now stuck in a vicious boot loop.
My M8 will boot up to the OS, sit there for a few minutes and then reboot. Over and over.......
I tried downgrading the TWRP version to 2.7.0.8 thinking maybe i had a bad flash. That didnt help at all.
So right now I am rooted with stock ROM and Captains TWRP version 2.7.0.8 stuck in a loop.
Anyone have any idea what is going on here?
ive been doing this for quite a while and by no means am i a N00b. Just dont understand what happened.

Did you S-OFF?

Did you flash SuperSU?
The Following User Says Thank You to Captain_Throwback For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th June 2014, 07:06 PM |#3  
jayjam99's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Lima, OH
Thanks Meter: 225
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Captain_Throwback

Did you S-OFF?

Did you flash SuperSU?

I did not soff yet. Cant keep the phone up long enough to try to get firewater ran.
I did flash SU.
27th June 2014, 07:08 PM |#4  
Captain_Throwback's Avatar
Retired Moderator / Recognized Contributor
Flag Bensalem, PA
Thanks Meter: 12,893
 
10
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jayjam99

I did not soff yet. Cant keep the phone up long enough to try to get firewater ran.
I did flash SU.

Which version of SuperSU?

You could also try TWRP version 2.7.0.7 from my thread. That seems to be the "magical" version.
The Following User Says Thank You to Captain_Throwback For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th June 2014, 08:07 PM |#5  
jayjam99's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Lima, OH
Thanks Meter: 225
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Captain_Throwback

Which version of SuperSU?

You could also try TWRP version 2.7.0.7 from my thread. That seems to be the "magical" version.

Version 1.94
Ok, ill give 2.7.0.7 a shot now and let you know.
Thanks for the help CT!
27th June 2014, 08:12 PM |#6  
Captain_Throwback's Avatar
Retired Moderator / Recognized Contributor
Flag Bensalem, PA
Thanks Meter: 12,893
 
10
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jayjam99

Version 1.94
Ok, ill give 2.7.0.7 a shot now and let you know.
Thanks for the help CT!

That's an old version of SuperSU. Try updating to the latest.
The Following User Says Thank You to Captain_Throwback For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th June 2014, 08:47 PM |#7  
jayjam99's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Lima, OH
Thanks Meter: 225
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Captain_Throwback

That's an old version of SuperSU. Try updating to the latest.

Looks like it was the outdated version of superSU that i installed.
Updated to 2.00 and all is well again.
Thanks so much for your time and help good sir.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes