FORUMS

HTC One M9 Developer Edition Android 5.1 OTA

The Developer Edition of the HTC One M9 is receiving an over-the-air update to Android 5.1. … more

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

The Atlas of XDA

A few weeks ago, we asked you “How Does Your Location Affect Your Life As A Power User?”. In the days that … more

New Snapdragons: Some Context & Contrast

It hasn’t been a good year for Qualcomm so far. Every device featuring the Snapdragon 810 … more

[Q] Settings has stoped

4 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By mbalug, Junior Member on 25th June 2014, 11:22 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hi! I have installed echoe rom v25.1 and nova launcher. When I want to set widget to home screen, I get massage Unfortly, settings has stoped. How to solve problem? Thank you. P. S sorry for my bad english
 
 
26th June 2014, 11:28 AM |#2  
verny94's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kladno
Thanks Meter: 74
 
More
Did you do factory reset after instalation??
Nova is set like default?
The Following User Says Thank You to verny94 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th June 2014, 05:15 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by verny94

Did you do factory reset after instalation??
Nova is set like default?

Yes I did. Yes, Nova is set like default. On TW it works normal,but on any other launcher it doesn't work. It's maybe bug in ROM, but rom is very good and all other things work perfect and it will be very good to fix it.
26th June 2014, 10:03 PM |#4  
verny94's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kladno
Thanks Meter: 74
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mbalug

Yes I did. Yes, Nova is set like default. On TW it works normal,but on any other launcher it doesn't work. It's maybe bug in ROM, but rom is very good and all other things work perfect and it will be very good to fix it.

So reinstal ter ROM with full wipe and you will se
The Following User Says Thank You to verny94 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th June 2014, 10:39 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by verny94

So reinstal ter ROM with full wipe and you will se

I did this without result.. After restore to Phoenix v18 everything is ok. But, I downloaded S5 UPSM for kit kat and installed it on Phoenix rom, and tried to set widget and the problem is same, so I think that there is some bug in MOD
27th June 2014, 07:24 PM |#6  
verny94's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kladno
Thanks Meter: 74
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mbalug

I did this without result.. After restore to Phoenix v18 everything is ok. But, I downloaded S5 UPSM for kit kat and installed it on Phoenix rom, and tried to set widget and the problem is same, so I think that there is some bug in MOD

So one more try

Do a mega full wipe. In TWRP - wipe cache & dalvick, data, system, internal storage.
In Philz touch I think that is prepare for new ROM
speedwayfan75
27th June 2014, 10:20 PM |#7  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mbalug

I did this without result.. After restore to Phoenix v18 everything is ok. But, I downloaded S5 UPSM for kit kat and installed it on Phoenix rom, and tried to set widget and the problem is same, so I think that there is some bug in MOD

You are right. It's a bug in the mod. I doesn't work with Nova or other custom launchers. No need to wipe anything, it will not solve your problem.

Sent from my GT-I9505 using XDA Free mobile app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes