Major Update for the Sony Smartwatch 2 Brings DND and More

With the wearables landscape now dominated by Android Wear and Pebble, its … more

How to Root Android Wear 5.0.1 Lollipop Devices – XDA TV

The Lollipop update for Android Wear devices has hit the market and people are … more

Android 5.0.2 and New Factory Images For Nexus 7 (Wi-Fi) Available

Android 5.0 is has been publicly available since early November, and the … more

Github Tutorial App Shows You How to Use… Github

Github can get pretty complicated and using it can become quite daunting, especially … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Settings has stoped

OP mbalug

26th June 2014, 12:22 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Hi! I have installed echoe rom v25.1 and nova launcher. When I want to set widget to home screen, I get massage Unfortly, settings has stoped. How to solve problem? Thank you. P. S sorry for my bad english
26th June 2014, 12:28 PM   |  #2  
verny94's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kladno
Thanks Meter: 73
 
388 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
Did you do factory reset after instalation??
Nova is set like default?
The Following User Says Thank You to verny94 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th June 2014, 06:15 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by verny94

Did you do factory reset after instalation??
Nova is set like default?

Yes I did. Yes, Nova is set like default. On TW it works normal,but on any other launcher it doesn't work. It's maybe bug in ROM, but rom is very good and all other things work perfect and it will be very good to fix it.
26th June 2014, 11:03 PM   |  #4  
verny94's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kladno
Thanks Meter: 73
 
388 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mbalug

Yes I did. Yes, Nova is set like default. On TW it works normal,but on any other launcher it doesn't work. It's maybe bug in ROM, but rom is very good and all other things work perfect and it will be very good to fix it.

So reinstal ter ROM with full wipe and you will se
The Following User Says Thank You to verny94 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th June 2014, 11:39 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by verny94

So reinstal ter ROM with full wipe and you will se

I did this without result.. After restore to Phoenix v18 everything is ok. But, I downloaded S5 UPSM for kit kat and installed it on Phoenix rom, and tried to set widget and the problem is same, so I think that there is some bug in MOD
27th June 2014, 08:24 PM   |  #6  
verny94's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kladno
Thanks Meter: 73
 
388 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mbalug

I did this without result.. After restore to Phoenix v18 everything is ok. But, I downloaded S5 UPSM for kit kat and installed it on Phoenix rom, and tried to set widget and the problem is same, so I think that there is some bug in MOD

So one more try

Do a mega full wipe. In TWRP - wipe cache & dalvick, data, system, internal storage.
In Philz touch I think that is prepare for new ROM
27th June 2014, 11:20 PM   |  #7  
speedwayfan75's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hanau
Thanks Meter: 2,159
 
1,240 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mbalug

I did this without result.. After restore to Phoenix v18 everything is ok. But, I downloaded S5 UPSM for kit kat and installed it on Phoenix rom, and tried to set widget and the problem is same, so I think that there is some bug in MOD

You are right. It's a bug in the mod. I doesn't work with Nova or other custom launchers. No need to wipe anything, it will not solve your problem.

Sent from my GT-I9505 using XDA Free mobile app

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes