Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,784,382 Members 46,168 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Settings has stoped

Tip us?
 
mbalug
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Apr 2011
Default [Q] Settings has stoped

Hi! I have installed echoe rom v25.1 and nova launcher. When I want to set widget to home screen, I get massage Unfortly, settings has stoped. How to solve problem? Thank you. P. S sorry for my bad english
 
verny94
Old
#2  
verny94's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 72
Posts: 383
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Kladno
Did you do factory reset after instalation??
Nova is set like default?
Samsung Galaxy SIII
Omega ROM (4.3) v59; Boeffla kernel 5.3; TWRP recovery; Nova launcher Prime; S5 theme; Xposed
Hit a thanks button, when I helped you
The Following User Says Thank You to verny94 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
mbalug
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by verny94 View Post
Did you do factory reset after instalation??
Nova is set like default?
Yes I did. Yes, Nova is set like default. On TW it works normal,but on any other launcher it doesn't work. It's maybe bug in ROM, but rom is very good and all other things work perfect and it will be very good to fix it.
 
verny94
Old
#4  
verny94's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 72
Posts: 383
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Kladno
Quote:
Originally Posted by mbalug View Post
Yes I did. Yes, Nova is set like default. On TW it works normal,but on any other launcher it doesn't work. It's maybe bug in ROM, but rom is very good and all other things work perfect and it will be very good to fix it.
So reinstal ter ROM with full wipe and you will se
Samsung Galaxy SIII
Omega ROM (4.3) v59; Boeffla kernel 5.3; TWRP recovery; Nova launcher Prime; S5 theme; Xposed
Hit a thanks button, when I helped you
The Following User Says Thank You to verny94 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
mbalug
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by verny94 View Post
So reinstal ter ROM with full wipe and you will se
I did this without result.. After restore to Phoenix v18 everything is ok. But, I downloaded S5 UPSM for kit kat and installed it on Phoenix rom, and tried to set widget and the problem is same, so I think that there is some bug in MOD
 
verny94
Old
#6  
verny94's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 72
Posts: 383
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Kladno
Quote:
Originally Posted by mbalug View Post
I did this without result.. After restore to Phoenix v18 everything is ok. But, I downloaded S5 UPSM for kit kat and installed it on Phoenix rom, and tried to set widget and the problem is same, so I think that there is some bug in MOD
So one more try

Do a mega full wipe. In TWRP - wipe cache & dalvick, data, system, internal storage.
In Philz touch I think that is prepare for new ROM
Samsung Galaxy SIII
Omega ROM (4.3) v59; Boeffla kernel 5.3; TWRP recovery; Nova launcher Prime; S5 theme; Xposed
Hit a thanks button, when I helped you
 
speedwayfan75
Old
#7  
speedwayfan75's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,612
Posts: 1,067
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Hanau

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by mbalug View Post
I did this without result.. After restore to Phoenix v18 everything is ok. But, I downloaded S5 UPSM for kit kat and installed it on Phoenix rom, and tried to set widget and the problem is same, so I think that there is some bug in MOD
You are right. It's a bug in the mod. I doesn't work with Nova or other custom launchers. No need to wipe anything, it will not solve your problem.

Sent from my GT-I9505 using XDA Free mobile app
Samsung Galaxy S4 GT-I9505
EchoeROM V29.1
TWRP 2.7.1.0

Howto Odin flash modem and bootloader
Go to EchoeROM

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes