Early Lollipop Ports for Micromax A116 and A117

It feels like it was only yesterday when Google announced the mysterious Android L.After … more

Now Gesture Tweaks Replaces Google Now with Custom Action

On most modern Android devices with software navigation keys, swiping up from the … more

ToqAN Fixes Android 5.0 Notification Bug on Qualcomm Toq

The Qualcomm Toq is probably one of the lesser known smartwatches on the market … more

How to Root and Unlock the Google Nexus 6 on a Mac – XDA TV

In the past, XDA Developer TV Producer droidmodd3rx has shown you how to … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

How to root note 3

OP Guillertmo

27th June 2014, 09:35 PM   |  #1  
Guillertmo's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Hey people I would like to know how to root a note 3 with this specifications.
I'm new in this world so pls explain well.
Thanks for your help.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1403897664083.jpg
Views:	78
Size:	54.1 KB
ID:	2821026  
27th June 2014, 09:37 PM   |  #2  
Blondasisko's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Krakow
Thanks Meter: 25
 
170 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Search for towelroot, not much to explain. Please search before you ask such a basic question answered in a zillion threads.
27th June 2014, 09:40 PM   |  #3  
verny94's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kladno
Thanks Meter: 73
 
388 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
Try to find..
Waranty safe is Towelroot
Or you can flash a custom recovery and use SuperSU.
Or use CF-auto-root
27th June 2014, 10:03 PM   |  #4  
moliverac8's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Madrid
Thanks Meter: 64
 
626 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Donate to Me
More
And then for installing a Custom ROM it isn't needed to unlock bootloader or something like that?
27th June 2014, 11:28 PM   |  #5  
verny94's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kladno
Thanks Meter: 73
 
388 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by moliverac8

And then for installing a Custom ROM it isn't needed to unlock bootloader or something like that?

For European region bootloader is open
But you need custom recovery and this step void Knox to 0x1.
The Following User Says Thank You to verny94 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th June 2014, 11:30 PM   |  #6  
moliverac8's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Madrid
Thanks Meter: 64
 
626 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Donate to Me
More
And it can be reverted?
27th June 2014, 11:36 PM   |  #7  
bekasulaberidze's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tbilisi
Thanks Meter: 128
 
220 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by moliverac8

And it can be reverted?

No you can't revert knox to 0

Sent from my SM-N900 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

The Following User Says Thank You to bekasulaberidze For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes