Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] can i flash a gsm ruu on my sprint htc one ?

OP Abdou.rk

27th June 2014, 10:43 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
So i'm in Algeria, with a sprint htc one that keeps asking me to "activate the device", but i can't since i'm using a different GSM carrier and in a different country so i thought i install a worldwide gsm ruu and fix my problem, but it seems like everybody who tried it ended up bricking their phone, so is it possible to install gsm ruu on sprint htc one ?

boot-loader screen :

***locked***
M7_WLS PVT SHIP S-OFF RH
CID-11111111
HBOOT-1.55.0000
RADIO-1.0020.1100
OpenDSP-v31.120.274.0617
OS-3.04.651.2
eMMC-boot 2048MB
Last edited by Abdou.rk; 27th June 2014 at 10:49 PM.
27th June 2014, 10:50 PM   |  #2  
Seanie280672's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Halesowen
Thanks Meter: 349
 
1,180 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Abdou.rk

So i'm in Algeria, with a sprint htc one that keeps asking me to "activate the device", but i can't since i'm using a different GSM carrier and in a different country so i thought i install a worldwide gsm ruu and fix my problem, but it seems like everybody who tried it ended up bricking their phone, so is it possible to install gsm ruu on sprint htc one ?

boot-loader screen :

***locked***
M7_WLS PVT SHIP S-OFF RH
CID-11111111
HBOOT-1.55.0000
RADIO-1.0020.1100
OpenDSP-v31.120.274.0617
OS-3.04.651.2
eMMC-boot 2048MB

No, the partition layout is different, only sprint RUU's and custom rom;s

See here:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/sprint-htc-one
28th June 2014, 03:29 AM   |  #3  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Central Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,289
 
4,713 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Abdou.rk

So i'm in Algeria, with a sprint htc one that keeps asking me to "activate the device", but i can't since i'm using a different GSM carrier and in a different country so i thought i install a worldwide gsm ruu and fix my problem, but it seems like everybody who tried it ended up bricking their phone, so is it possible to install gsm ruu on sprint htc one ?

boot-loader screen :

***locked***
M7_WLS PVT SHIP S-OFF RH
CID-11111111
HBOOT-1.55.0000
RADIO-1.0020.1100
OpenDSP-v31.120.274.0617
OS-3.04.651.2
eMMC-boot 2048MB

More specifically see here >> http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=48867255
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes