FORUMS

Time-Lapse with ChronoSnap – XDA App Review

Some of the most interesting pictures are time-lapse animations that capture the … more

XeroAsh Theme for CM12

This theme by XDA Senior Member balrajs99 features a black and slate gray UI that gives your phone a … more

Samsung Galaxy S6 To Receive Major Camera Update

When the Samsung Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge were launched, they became the prime focus for … more

Tactile: An Addicting Game with Beautiful Material Design

The game industry has been around for decades, catering to a wide … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

what fuction of exclude in flashtool ?

29th May 2014, 10:03 AM |#1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
hey guys ,
please help me to known fuction about exclude in flashtool
example this picture

bootbundle ,partition , kernel , fota , etc
Last edited by hell_no; 29th May 2014 at 10:22 AM.
 
 
29th May 2014, 10:34 AM |#2  
gregbradley's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag King Grumpy Lord from Frown Town, Grumpy Land
Thanks Meter: 5,168
 
Donate to Me
More
It depends what you want to do

Sent from my C6903 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
29th May 2014, 11:32 AM |#3  
Senior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 472
 
More
Basically it excludes flashing anything you select. In other words, it doesn't flash what you choose. If you still don't get it, just look up the word 'exclude' in a dictionary or translator

Sent from my Xperia Z1 using Tapatalk
29th May 2014, 02:01 PM |#4  
eclyptos's Avatar
Senior Member
Planet Earth
Thanks Meter: 620
 
More
If you flashing Stock FTF do not touch anything and leave it in default. BTW, do not exclude anything! still don't understand why on that picture everything is excluded.
1st June 2014, 12:03 AM |#5  
Fiso's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 170
 
More
Exclude TA always do that. Beside they are planty of guides out the development and general section if your not sure have a look.

yup owns Xperia Z1
Current Rom : CM11 with cwm as kernel
Bootloader: Unlocked

Also if I've helped you don't forget to hit THANKS - actions speak louder that words.
1st June 2014, 12:35 AM |#6  
gregbradley's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag King Grumpy Lord from Frown Town, Grumpy Land
Thanks Meter: 5,168
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by RealiableCandy4

Exclude TA always do that. .

Please explain why you give this advice...otherwise you shouldn't give advice if you don't know, you just add to the confusion..
1st June 2014, 02:09 AM |#7  
dladz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Liverpool
Thanks Meter: 882
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hell_no

hey guys ,
please help me to known fuction about exclude in flashtool

bootbundle ,partition , kernel , fota , etc


If youre flashing an FTF for the purpose of flashing a rom then you would usually flash the rom via recovery and then skip over to flash mode and using flash tool, select the required FTF and deselect System and TA, you also wouldn't want to wipe either.

But as gregs said it depends, if you were wanting to just flash an FTF, you would wipe and deselect nothing.
28th June 2014, 08:56 AM |#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hell_no

hey guys ,
please help me to known fuction about exclude in flashtool
example this picture

bootbundle ,partition , kernel , fota , etc

deleted
Last edited by kaakkuri; 28th June 2014 at 10:13 AM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes