More Android 5.0 Details Revealed, Microsoft Band Fitness Tracker – XDA TV

Google talks more about Android 5.0 Lollipop! That and much … more

Google Allows Search Queries To Interact With Apps

Android 5.0 Lollipop brings lots of new features that are quite useful for end users and … more

Lenovo Officially Owns Motorola, Following ~$3 Billion Deal

Google is now officially no longer the owner of American phone manufacturer … more

Microsoft Band Fitness Tracker Announced, Available

The wearable market has been around for a few years, with Pebble and Samsung smartwatches … more
Post Reply

what fuction of exclude in flashtool ?

OP hell_no

29th May 2014, 10:03 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
36 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
hey guys ,
please help me to known fuction about exclude in flashtool
example this picture

bootbundle ,partition , kernel , fota , etc
Last edited by hell_no; 29th May 2014 at 10:22 AM.
29th May 2014, 10:34 AM   |  #2  
gregbradley's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag Manchester
Thanks Meter: 4,335
 
9,800 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
It depends what you want to do

Sent from my C6903 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
29th May 2014, 11:32 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 461
 
1,179 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Basically it excludes flashing anything you select. In other words, it doesn't flash what you choose. If you still don't get it, just look up the word 'exclude' in a dictionary or translator

Sent from my Xperia Z1 using Tapatalk
29th May 2014, 02:01 PM   |  #4  
eclyptos's Avatar
Senior Member
Planet Earth
Thanks Meter: 616
 
2,984 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
If you flashing Stock FTF do not touch anything and leave it in default. BTW, do not exclude anything! still don't understand why on that picture everything is excluded.
1st June 2014, 12:03 AM   |  #5  
RealiableCandy4's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 38
 
164 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Exclude TA always do that. Beside they are planty of guides out the development and general section if your not sure have a look.

yup owns Xperia Z1
Current Rom : CM11 with cwm as kernel
Bootloader: Unlocked

Also if I've helped you don't forget to hit THANKS - actions speak louder that words.
1st June 2014, 12:35 AM   |  #6  
gregbradley's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag Manchester
Thanks Meter: 4,335
 
9,800 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by RealiableCandy4

Exclude TA always do that. .

Please explain why you give this advice...otherwise you shouldn't give advice if you don't know, you just add to the confusion..
1st June 2014, 02:09 AM   |  #7  
dladz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Liverpool
Thanks Meter: 766
 
3,716 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hell_no

hey guys ,
please help me to known fuction about exclude in flashtool

bootbundle ,partition , kernel , fota , etc


If youre flashing an FTF for the purpose of flashing a rom then you would usually flash the rom via recovery and then skip over to flash mode and using flash tool, select the required FTF and deselect System and TA, you also wouldn't want to wipe either.

But as gregs said it depends, if you were wanting to just flash an FTF, you would wipe and deselect nothing.
28th June 2014, 08:56 AM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by hell_no

hey guys ,
please help me to known fuction about exclude in flashtool
example this picture

bootbundle ,partition , kernel , fota , etc

deleted
Last edited by kaakkuri; 28th June 2014 at 10:13 AM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Xperia Z1 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank