CyanogenMod 12.1 for Samsung Galaxy S5

Android 5.1 is slowly putting its mark in the custom ROM world. CyanogenMod 12.1 is available to … more

Nexus Player 5.1 LMY47D Rooted

We recently featured the Nexus Player, Google’s second attempt at a digital media … more

Should You Get Wear? Wearer’s Practical Observations

Wear is said to not offer enough for mass adoption, even though its been in … more

SlimRoms: Updates on the Horizon

SlimRoms’ website has been experiencing technical difficulties for the last month or so, but … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Firmware upgrade after towelroot done

28th June 2014, 11:11 AM   |  #1  
FlatOutRU's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Moscow
Thanks Meter: 11
 
365 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Knox shows 0x0 In future when I have to update firmware through official OTA update I won't be able to do that since it writes that system is modified. Any thoughts?
28th June 2014, 02:37 PM   |  #2  
Masum56k's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 59
 
405 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Mine shows knox 0x1.
Now, when i try to check software update, it gives me error report.
But your's one should be fine.

Sent from my SM-G900H using Tapatalk
28th June 2014, 03:55 PM   |  #3  
FlatOutRU's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Moscow
Thanks Meter: 11
 
365 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Masum56k

Mine shows knox 0x1.
Now, when i try to check software update, it gives me error report.
But your's one should be fine.

Sent from my SM-G900H using Tapatalk

I`ve made this thread because software update gives me error report(i have rooted with towelroot) but knox still 0x0. How to remove root if i need it without reflashing?
28th June 2014, 03:56 PM   |  #4  
FlatOutRU's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Moscow
Thanks Meter: 11
 
365 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Btw i have SM-900F version
28th June 2014, 03:59 PM   |  #5  
FlatOutRU's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Moscow
Thanks Meter: 11
 
365 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Also if i flash offical firmware through odin, will it trigger knox?
28th June 2014, 09:52 PM   |  #6  
verny94's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kladno
Thanks Meter: 74
 
388 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Masum56k

Mine shows knox 0x1.
Now, when i try to check software update, it gives me error report.
Sent from my SM-G900H using Tapatalk

Upgrade FW with Knox 0x1 is possible. Try hard reset Or flash via Odin.

Quote:
Originally Posted by FlatOutRU

Also if i flash offical firmware through odin, will it trigger knox?

It doesn´t trip Knox. But I cannot promise you (Knox is very strange thing )
28th June 2014, 10:59 PM   |  #7  
mefistos's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sligo
Thanks Meter: 59
 
222 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
just use unroot option in superSU

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes