Backup+ Lets You Backup Your App Data on Android Lollipop

Even though Android 5.0 Lollipop hasn’t yet seen its official release, quite … more

TechTalk Compiles All the Android News You Need in One App

If you’re as obsessed with mobile devices as the vast majority of our forum … more

Android App Review: Google Inbox to Improve Your Life – XDA TV

Recently, Google+ exploded with the announcement of Google Inbox, as … more

Damp the LG G3 Thermal Throttling

As our mobile devices grow thinner and more powerfulwith each passing generation, it’s inevitable … more
Post Reply

[Q] Firmware upgrade after towelroot done

OP FlatOutRU

28th June 2014, 11:11 AM   |  #1  
FlatOutRU's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Moscow
Thanks Meter: 5
 
319 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Knox shows 0x0 In future when I have to update firmware through official OTA update I won't be able to do that since it writes that system is modified. Any thoughts?
28th June 2014, 02:37 PM   |  #2  
Masum56k's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 40
 
286 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Mine shows knox 0x1.
Now, when i try to check software update, it gives me error report.
But your's one should be fine.

Sent from my SM-G900H using Tapatalk
28th June 2014, 03:55 PM   |  #3  
FlatOutRU's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Moscow
Thanks Meter: 5
 
319 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Masum56k

Mine shows knox 0x1.
Now, when i try to check software update, it gives me error report.
But your's one should be fine.

Sent from my SM-G900H using Tapatalk

I`ve made this thread because software update gives me error report(i have rooted with towelroot) but knox still 0x0. How to remove root if i need it without reflashing?
28th June 2014, 03:56 PM   |  #4  
FlatOutRU's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Moscow
Thanks Meter: 5
 
319 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Btw i have SM-900F version
28th June 2014, 03:59 PM   |  #5  
FlatOutRU's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Moscow
Thanks Meter: 5
 
319 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Also if i flash offical firmware through odin, will it trigger knox?
28th June 2014, 09:52 PM   |  #6  
verny94's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kladno
Thanks Meter: 73
 
387 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Masum56k

Mine shows knox 0x1.
Now, when i try to check software update, it gives me error report.
Sent from my SM-G900H using Tapatalk

Upgrade FW with Knox 0x1 is possible. Try hard reset Or flash via Odin.

Quote:
Originally Posted by FlatOutRU

Also if i flash offical firmware through odin, will it trigger knox?

It doesn´t trip Knox. But I cannot promise you (Knox is very strange thing )
28th June 2014, 10:59 PM   |  #7  
mefistos's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sligo
Thanks Meter: 48
 
195 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
just use unroot option in superSU

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy S 5 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank