FTC Says Unlimited Data with Throttling Is Not Unlimited

Unlimited data with throttling will no longer count as unlimited. The Federal Trade … more

Scan With Your Camera Using SimplyScan

If you often need to scan documents using your phone’s camera, make sure to check out … more

Hike Messenger Introduces Free VoIP Service

Hike is one of the few instant messengers that broke free from the pack andacquired a massiveuser … more

One Quarter of All Android Users Have Dual-SIM phones

Ever since the dual-SIM phone wasannounced, such devices became quite popular in many … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Firmware upgrade after towelroot done

OP FlatOutRU

28th June 2014, 12:11 PM   |  #1  
FlatOutRU's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Moscow
Thanks Meter: 10
 
346 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Knox shows 0x0 In future when I have to update firmware through official OTA update I won't be able to do that since it writes that system is modified. Any thoughts?
28th June 2014, 03:37 PM   |  #2  
Masum56k's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 47
 
348 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Mine shows knox 0x1.
Now, when i try to check software update, it gives me error report.
But your's one should be fine.

Sent from my SM-G900H using Tapatalk
28th June 2014, 04:55 PM   |  #3  
FlatOutRU's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Moscow
Thanks Meter: 10
 
346 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Masum56k

Mine shows knox 0x1.
Now, when i try to check software update, it gives me error report.
But your's one should be fine.

Sent from my SM-G900H using Tapatalk

I`ve made this thread because software update gives me error report(i have rooted with towelroot) but knox still 0x0. How to remove root if i need it without reflashing?
28th June 2014, 04:56 PM   |  #4  
FlatOutRU's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Moscow
Thanks Meter: 10
 
346 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Btw i have SM-900F version
28th June 2014, 04:59 PM   |  #5  
FlatOutRU's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Moscow
Thanks Meter: 10
 
346 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Also if i flash offical firmware through odin, will it trigger knox?
28th June 2014, 10:52 PM   |  #6  
verny94's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kladno
Thanks Meter: 74
 
388 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Masum56k

Mine shows knox 0x1.
Now, when i try to check software update, it gives me error report.
Sent from my SM-G900H using Tapatalk

Upgrade FW with Knox 0x1 is possible. Try hard reset Or flash via Odin.

Quote:
Originally Posted by FlatOutRU

Also if i flash offical firmware through odin, will it trigger knox?

It doesn´t trip Knox. But I cannot promise you (Knox is very strange thing )
28th June 2014, 11:59 PM   |  #7  
mefistos's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sligo
Thanks Meter: 59
 
218 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
just use unroot option in superSU

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes