Get a Complete Set of Logs with Andy Log

The importance of proper logging is undeniable. No, we’re not talking about lumberjack work. … more

Try Some Android Lollipop Applications on Your Device

Android 5.0 Lollipop has been officially announced and lucky users of Google Nexus 5 … more

AutoCon Manages Your Connections to Perserve Battery Life

As we’ve talked about in the past, battery life is still somewhat of a sore … more

How to Unlock and Root a Nexus Device – XDA TV

It is official–Google has released the Nexus 6 and the Nexus 9. The Nexus family … more
Post Reply

Stock Sense WWE EU RUU

OP Simpody

14th April 2014, 08:19 PM   |  #11  
Simpody's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Durham
Thanks Meter: 20
 
247 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
[QUOTE=Gja88;51894208]
Quote:
Originally Posted by EddyOS


So following these steps gets you to an unlocked version of the phone correct? (Just confirming that cid is the unlocked version) I'm on tmobile s-off also waiting for a RUU but I may just do this instead. Also I'll need to change the mid, any clue what that is?

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Don't think you should have to change MID. Think that's only when you have bought device in a totally different region. EU devices whether branded or not should be OP6B10000
The Following User Says Thank You to Simpody For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th April 2014, 08:46 PM   |  #12  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
440 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
[QUOTE=Simpody;51904621]
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gja88


Don't think you should have to change MID. Think that's only when you have bought device in a totally different region. EU devices whether branded or not should be OP6B10000

Well I bought my device at T-Mobile USA. With my m7 I had to change both the mid and cid. I'm assuming it's the same with this device.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
14th April 2014, 09:01 PM   |  #13  
Simpody's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Durham
Thanks Meter: 20
 
247 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
[QUOTE=Gja88;51905289]
Quote:
Originally Posted by Simpody


Well I bought my device at T-Mobile USA. With my m7 I had to change both the mid and cid. I'm assuming it's the same with this device.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Ah right. Well that is a diferent region So I guess you will have to
2nd June 2014, 11:01 PM   |  #14  
Senior Member
Flag Brighton
Thanks Meter: 79
 
1,385 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
More
[QUOTE=EddyOS;51879215]
Quote:
Originally Posted by Simpody


You can do it with a bit of thought...

1. Use the 1.54.401.5 firmware package posted by @mike1986. to make sure you're on the latest build
2. Flash the stock, odexed 1.54.401.5 ROM also posted by @mike1986. to go back to 100% stock (and it's not a Nandroid)
3. Flash the 1.54.401.5 stock recovery
4. Set CID to HTC__001

That'll get you back as if you'd used an RUU

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Could I flash Mikes .5 ODEXED ROM even if I've already flashed .10 FW. Struggling to root the .10 odexed file I've flashed.
3rd June 2014, 07:31 AM   |  #15  
EddyOS's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Liverpool, Merseyside
Thanks Meter: 3,100
 
13,355 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
More
[QUOTE=TheMathMan;53108050]
Quote:
Originally Posted by EddyOS


Could I flash Mikes .5 ODEXED ROM even if I've already flashed .10 FW. Struggling to root the .10 odexed file I've flashed.

You can just flash back the .5 FW, but you should be able to root .10 with the latest SuperSU package HERE
3rd June 2014, 07:40 AM   |  #16  
Senior Member
Flag Brighton
Thanks Meter: 79
 
1,385 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
More
That's really odd. I am using the 1.99r3 release. Nothing happens though. Root just wont stick on that odexed stock firmware.

Sent from my D6503 using Tapatalk
3rd June 2014, 08:42 AM   |  #17  
EddyOS's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Liverpool, Merseyside
Thanks Meter: 3,100
 
13,355 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheMathMan

That's really odd. I am using the 1.99r3 release. Nothing happens though. Root just wont stick on that odexed stock firmware.

Sent from my D6503 using Tapatalk

Perhaps report it in the SuperSU thread on here?

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1538053
3rd June 2014, 08:46 AM   |  #18  
Senior Member
Flag Brighton
Thanks Meter: 79
 
1,385 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
More
Even Superuser wasn't properly rooting. App installed but wouldn't give # in shell.

I wonder if there's another .10 file I can try and flash.

If not, can I reset tampered from in ARHD, then flash stock after?

Sent from my D6503 using Tapatalk
28th June 2014, 12:06 PM   |  #19  
thanostsimo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Manchester
Thanks Meter: 25
 
191 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Quote:

You can do it with a bit of thought...

1. Use the 1.54.401.5 firmware package posted by @mike1986. to make sure you're on the latest build
2. Flash the stock, odexed 1.54.401.5 ROM also posted by @mike1986. to go back to 100% stock (and it's not a Nandroid)
3. Flash the 1.54.401.5 stock recovery
4. Set CID to HTC__001

That'll get you back as if you'd used an RUU

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

You've just saved my day! Need to rma it but I couldn't find any legit ruu download page (almost every ruu link is dead). So cheers!
Last edited by thanostsimo; 28th June 2014 at 12:27 PM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in One (M8) Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank