Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,814,319 Members 51,230 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Android Revolution HD, Xposed Framework and Sense 6

Tip us?
 
Jez006
Old
#11  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 33
Join Date: Jun 2014
I've used the tool kit successfully and used TWRP to make a backup

I backed up before installing super user.
 
lazydesi
Old
#12  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 28
Posts: 107
Join Date: Jan 2011
There you're, closer go install arhd.
 
Jez006
Old
#13  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 33
Join Date: Jun 2014
Ok, HRHD installed, Sense 6 installed, Xposed installed.

But when I opened Xposed from the app drawer, under "Framework" it says "The latest version of Xposed is currently not active. Did you install the framework and reboot?"

Any ideas?
 
Jez006
Old
#14  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 33
Join Date: Jun 2014
Ok I've done it, I had to allow apps from unknown sources and then give Xposed superuser permission.
 
nizbot
Old
#15  
nizbot's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 81
Posts: 396
Join Date: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jez006 View Post
Ok I've done it, I had to allow apps from unknown sources and then give Xposed superuser permission.
yep. after initial install you have to install the framework from within xposed, then reboot.

have fun and welcome!

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Free mobile app
 
Jez006
Old
#16  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 33
Join Date: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by nizbot View Post
yep. after initial install you have to install the framework from within xposed, then reboot.

have fun and welcome!

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Free mobile app
Thanks
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes