Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,805,635 Members 38,714 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] anyone else having this music player problem?

Tip us?
 
technocrat7
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 50
Join Date: Jun 2014
Question [Q] anyone else having this music player problem?

I have Android Revolution HD ROM

and for some reason sometimes it will play music and other times it wont.

Pandora works 100% of the time.
But the music player will play music maybe 20% of the time.
I have to keep clicking forward or rewind continuously for it to play the song I want (which only works if it's the only song in the queue, or else hitting forward and back multiple times skips it to other songs)

Anyone else having this problem?
It's really irritating and I have everything else that works besides that.

Thanks!
 
otariq
Old
#2  
otariq's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 124
Posts: 1,269
Join Date: Feb 2012
Not exactly the same problem you're having but, on google play music, often if I play a song and press the back button the song will stop and start all over again. I'm using insert coin but had it on arhd too. Might be a bug in the app.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Free mobile app
 
technocrat7
Old
(Last edited by technocrat7; 28th June 2014 at 02:50 AM.)
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 50
Join Date: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by otariq View Post
Not exactly the same problem you're having but, on google play music, often if I play a song and press the back button the song will stop and start all over again. I'm using insert coin but had it on arhd too. Might be a bug in the app.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Free mobile app

You are correct, after some investigation, I have found out that HTC Music app is kinda bugged with custom ROMs I believe.
Or just mine.

Google Music works fine.

But I really like the HTC Music because it downloads album art and lyrics!!!
how awesome!

I really wanted it


okay after more update, it works sometime with Google Play?
Wow this thing is really buggy...

Anyone have a custom ROM without these music problems??
 
ashyx
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 39
Posts: 287
Join Date: Oct 2012
Why not download PlayerPro. Does the same thing and imo is better and more customisable.
 
BenPope
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 947
Posts: 3,628
Join Date: Dec 2007
If you install the Harman Kardon mod, you must also install the firmware.

Just reflash the ROM and don't select that mod.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes