Post Reply

[Q] Change 3G band to European GSM 900/1800

OP Flex

28th June 2014, 12:11 AM   |  #1  
Flex's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
51 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
A family member gifted me a Galaxy S4, however it is the SGH-M919. I currently live in Europe and 3G bands in my region are GSM 900/1800. At the moment I can't access 3G and any other type of data for that matter (LTE is not supported here). Is there a way to change T-mobile 950 and 1900 bands to my region ones?

Thanks for taking your time to answer
28th June 2014, 12:17 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 96
 
870 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
Sadly not.
Since the radio does not support those frequencies for hsdpa
28th June 2014, 03:21 PM   |  #3  
Flex's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
51 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheArtiszan

Sadly not.
Since the radio does not support those frequencies for hsdpa

So there's no way to fix it?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
band, change, european, frequency band, tmobile
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes