Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,772,899 Members 48,809 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

How to mount system using Busybox (Droid Razr)?

Tip us?
 
lilblaze
Old
(Last edited by malybru; 29th June 2014 at 02:17 PM.)
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Jun 2014
Unhappy How to mount system using Busybox (Droid Razr)?

I'm trying to install a G3 Keyboard apk on my Razr Maxx XT912, and it keeps saying installation aborted when attempting to install the zip file from my SD card.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2767660

I hate that I'm inexperienced when it comes to developing and am only vaguely familiar with command line, but if it's what I need to use I can work with whoever is willing to assist me.

Thanks in advance!
-LB
 
KJ
Old
#2  
KJ's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 3224
Posts: 7,800
Join Date: May 2011
Location: The boonies - southwest Ontario
Hi!

Any Samsung apk's are usually dependant on Touchwiz, so what you are trying to do may not be possible.

However, you could ask here...

> Android Development and Hacking > Android Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting

Or maybe a better place is your devices Q&A section, here...

> Motorola Droid RAZR > Droid RAZR Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting

Good luck!

---------- Post added at 10:42 AM ---------- Previous post was at 10:40 AM ----------

Sorry, I misread that....not Samsung....but LG G3 keyboard. But the same applies....it may require G3 firmware to function.
Sent from my new HTC One M8, N7, Moto X, GTab3 or S2.

Need help with poor battery life on the N5...or any device really? Lots of info in first 4 posts! >>>>
[Battery Life Help] Troubleshoot Battery Issues Here....and Tips

THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes