HTC M9 S-OFF In Less Than 24 Hours – No ETA On Release

HTC devices are no stranger to XDA’s Senior Recognized Developers … more

April Fools Round Up: The Year of Nostalgia

April Fools Day is once again upon us and as usual, tech companies everywhere have not … more

Android 5.1 OTA for Nexus Round-Up

The beginning of April is dominated by April Fools. There are jokes and pranks everywhere, which are … more

Official Lollipop for LG G2 Captured

LG is rolling out the Lollipop update for the LG G2. KDZ images for both 16 GB and 32 GB variants … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Exchange Mail without Pin Lock

27th June 2014, 10:59 AM |#1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
142 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Hi guys,

I've just set up my exchange mail on my new Note 3 and it's great, except it needs a PIN lock so every time I go to use my phone I have to put the PIN in which gets annoying.

Just wondering if there's a way to have the exchange mail without the PIN lock?

I downloaded a hacked mail app for my SGS3 when I had it which worked perfectly, but I'd like to avoid putting a custom OS on my Note 3 just to get the hacked mail app, if possible.

Any suggestions would be great
28th June 2014, 12:34 AM |#2  
fox_bvamrw's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cleethorpes, England
Thanks Meter: 18
 
162 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
More
Talking
Yes, there's an Xposed framework add in called "Exchange Security Bypass".

Works great.
28th June 2014, 12:59 AM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
142 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Thanks mate, that looks like a good solution.

Can I install Xposed on stock ROM, without having to flash or anything though? I want to keep my phone stock.. I can't really figure out the answer to this question from the FAQ and General Info pages..

Cheers
28th June 2014, 07:30 AM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 194
 
519 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by jonno92

Thanks mate, that looks like a good solution.

Can I install Xposed on stock ROM, without having to flash or anything though? I want to keep my phone stock.. I can't really figure out the answer to this question from the FAQ and General Info pages..

Cheers

Should work as long as it's rooted[emoji4]

Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk
28th June 2014, 01:01 PM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
142 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Hi Rosli,

Unfortunately it looks as though CF AUto Root is having some issues with 4.3 SM-N9005 so doesn't look like I can root it. I tried to update my phone and it says there are no updates available - I don't think 4.4 is offered to Australia.

Is there another way to root the phone?

Cheers
28th June 2014, 03:42 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 194
 
519 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by jonno92

Hi Rosli,

Unfortunately it looks as though CF AUto Root is having some issues with 4.3 SM-N9005 so doesn't look like I can root it. I tried to update my phone and it says there are no updates available - I don't think 4.4 is offered to Australia.

Is there another way to root the phone?

Cheers

I believe you have managed to get your phone rooted as I saw someone replied your post in CF Autoroot thread.
Else just try towelroot

Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes