Add Frequency Bands to Your Qualcomm Device

Those of you who travel quite a bit undoubtedly own more than one device due to frequency band … more

More Android 5.0 Details Revealed, Microsoft Band Fitness Tracker – XDA TV

Google talks more about Android 5.0 Lollipop! That and much … more

Google Allows Search Queries To Interact With Apps

Android 5.0 Lollipop brings lots of new features that are quite useful for end users and … more

Lenovo Officially Owns Motorola, Following ~$3 Billion Deal

Google is now officially no longer the owner of American phone manufacturer … more
Post Reply

Exchange Mail without Pin Lock

OP jonno92

27th June 2014, 10:59 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
142 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Hi guys,

I've just set up my exchange mail on my new Note 3 and it's great, except it needs a PIN lock so every time I go to use my phone I have to put the PIN in which gets annoying.

Just wondering if there's a way to have the exchange mail without the PIN lock?

I downloaded a hacked mail app for my SGS3 when I had it which worked perfectly, but I'd like to avoid putting a custom OS on my Note 3 just to get the hacked mail app, if possible.

Any suggestions would be great
28th June 2014, 12:34 AM   |  #2  
fox_bvamrw's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cleethorpes, England
Thanks Meter: 16
 
161 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
More
Talking
Yes, there's an Xposed framework add in called "Exchange Security Bypass".

Works great.
28th June 2014, 12:59 AM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
142 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Thanks mate, that looks like a good solution.

Can I install Xposed on stock ROM, without having to flash or anything though? I want to keep my phone stock.. I can't really figure out the answer to this question from the FAQ and General Info pages..

Cheers
28th June 2014, 07:30 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 159
 
437 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by jonno92

Thanks mate, that looks like a good solution.

Can I install Xposed on stock ROM, without having to flash or anything though? I want to keep my phone stock.. I can't really figure out the answer to this question from the FAQ and General Info pages..

Cheers

Should work as long as it's rooted[emoji4]

Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk
28th June 2014, 01:01 PM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
142 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Hi Rosli,

Unfortunately it looks as though CF AUto Root is having some issues with 4.3 SM-N9005 so doesn't look like I can root it. I tried to update my phone and it says there are no updates available - I don't think 4.4 is offered to Australia.

Is there another way to root the phone?

Cheers
28th June 2014, 03:42 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 159
 
437 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by jonno92

Hi Rosli,

Unfortunately it looks as though CF AUto Root is having some issues with 4.3 SM-N9005 so doesn't look like I can root it. I tried to update my phone and it says there are no updates available - I don't think 4.4 is offered to Australia.

Is there another way to root the phone?

Cheers

I believe you have managed to get your phone rooted as I saw someone replied your post in CF Autoroot thread.
Else just try towelroot

Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy Note 3 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank