FORUMS

New Xposed for Lollipop 5.0 Update Fixes Major Bugs

Senior Recognized Developer rovo89 has patched Xposed for Lollipop 5.0 to … more

Download Sony’s new AOSP-like concept for Xperia Z3

Over in our forums, Recognized Contributor Jozinek has posted a very … more

OnePlus 2 vs Moto X Style: Which is The Better Flagship?

Two big industry names have announced their newest flagship phones within the … more

Making Your Own Xposed Modules Is Easier Than You Think

Close to the heart of XDA is the Xposed Framework by Rovo89. Most of … more

Error while searching networks

26 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By complience, Junior Member on 28th June 2014, 12:49 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
After first rooting my Samsung S4 mini GT-I9195 and installing first the CM 11 found here
http://download.cyanogenmod.org/?device=serranoltexx

and then trying again with carbons ROnm here
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2642488

I loads and boots fine without error however I have no mobile signal
If I search for networks in settings it simply gives a message of 'error while searching for networks'

Is there anything I can do?
I really need a stock rom to revert too as I did not take a backup being a brand new phone
I am not certain of the phones country of origin.
 
 
28th June 2014, 03:53 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 27
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by complience

After first rooting my Samsung S4 mini GT-I9195 and installing first the CM 11 found here
http://download.cyanogenmod.org/?device=serranoltexx

and then trying again with carbons ROnm here
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2642488

I loads and boots fine without error however I have no mobile signal
If I search for networks in settings it simply gives a message of 'error while searching for networks'

Is there anything I can do?
I really need a stock rom to revert too as I did not take a backup being a brand new phone
I am not certain of the phones country of origin.

Make sure you have activated the sim cards, they are deactivated by default.
28th June 2014, 12:01 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thank you but I haven't changed sim cards and it was working before I flashed to the new rom.
It also wouldn't likely cause the error im seeing.

I suspect its a permission issue because i notice when I try to update the APN it does not save.
eitherway I really need a stock ROM to get my phone back working

can anyone point me in the right direction>?
28th June 2014, 12:13 PM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
sometimes after having a tinker about it prompts me on startup "new sim card added" restart to activate.
But after restarting i just get the exact same message = again I suspect a permissions issue.
28th June 2014, 12:46 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by complience

sometimes after having a tinker about it prompts me on startup "new sim card added" restart to activate.
But after restarting i just get the exact same message = again I suspect a permissions issue.

My signal strength is -61 dBm 26 asu
Mobile network type UMTS

service state = out of service
Mobile network state = disconnected
IMEI 3526030638XXXX
IMEI SV 01
Last edited by complience; 28th June 2014 at 04:58 PM.
28th June 2014, 04:01 PM |#6  
Loulou-13's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Marseille
Thanks Meter: 467
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by complience

My signal strength is -61 dBm 26 asu
Mobile network type UMTS

service state = out of service
Mobile network state = disconnected
IMEI ***************************
IMEI SV 01



NEVER SHOW YOUR IMEI !!!!!!!!!!!
The Following User Says Thank You to Loulou-13 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes