Post Reply

Error while searching networks

OP complience

28th June 2014, 12:49 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
After first rooting my Samsung S4 mini GT-I9195 and installing first the CM 11 found here
http://download.cyanogenmod.org/?device=serranoltexx

and then trying again with carbons ROnm here
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2642488

I loads and boots fine without error however I have no mobile signal
If I search for networks in settings it simply gives a message of 'error while searching for networks'

Is there anything I can do?
I really need a stock rom to revert too as I did not take a backup being a brand new phone
I am not certain of the phones country of origin.
28th June 2014, 03:53 AM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
71 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by complience

After first rooting my Samsung S4 mini GT-I9195 and installing first the CM 11 found here
http://download.cyanogenmod.org/?device=serranoltexx

and then trying again with carbons ROnm here
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2642488

I loads and boots fine without error however I have no mobile signal
If I search for networks in settings it simply gives a message of 'error while searching for networks'

Is there anything I can do?
I really need a stock rom to revert too as I did not take a backup being a brand new phone
I am not certain of the phones country of origin.

Make sure you have activated the sim cards, they are deactivated by default.
28th June 2014, 12:01 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
Thank you but I haven't changed sim cards and it was working before I flashed to the new rom.
It also wouldn't likely cause the error im seeing.

I suspect its a permission issue because i notice when I try to update the APN it does not save.
eitherway I really need a stock ROM to get my phone back working

can anyone point me in the right direction>?
28th June 2014, 12:13 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
sometimes after having a tinker about it prompts me on startup "new sim card added" restart to activate.
But after restarting i just get the exact same message = again I suspect a permissions issue.
28th June 2014, 12:46 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by complience

sometimes after having a tinker about it prompts me on startup "new sim card added" restart to activate.
But after restarting i just get the exact same message = again I suspect a permissions issue.

My signal strength is -61 dBm 26 asu
Mobile network type UMTS

service state = out of service
Mobile network state = disconnected
IMEI 3526030638XXXX
IMEI SV 01
Last edited by complience; 28th June 2014 at 04:58 PM.
28th June 2014, 04:01 PM   |  #6  
Loulou-13's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Marseille
Thanks Meter: 264
 
964 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by complience

My signal strength is -61 dBm 26 asu
Mobile network type UMTS

service state = out of service
Mobile network state = disconnected
IMEI ***************************
IMEI SV 01



NEVER SHOW YOUR IMEI !!!!!!!!!!!
The Following User Says Thank You to Loulou-13 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes