Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,729,384 Members 43,998 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Error while searching networks

Tip us?
 
complience
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 18
Join Date: Oct 2007
Unhappy Error while searching networks

After first rooting my Samsung S4 mini GT-I9195 and installing first the CM 11 found here
http://download.cyanogenmod.org/?device=serranoltexx

and then trying again with carbons ROnm here
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2642488

I loads and boots fine without error however I have no mobile signal
If I search for networks in settings it simply gives a message of 'error while searching for networks'

Is there anything I can do?
I really need a stock rom to revert too as I did not take a backup being a brand new phone
I am not certain of the phones country of origin.
 
kev23m
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 24
Join Date: Oct 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by complience View Post
After first rooting my Samsung S4 mini GT-I9195 and installing first the CM 11 found here
http://download.cyanogenmod.org/?device=serranoltexx

and then trying again with carbons ROnm here
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2642488

I loads and boots fine without error however I have no mobile signal
If I search for networks in settings it simply gives a message of 'error while searching for networks'

Is there anything I can do?
I really need a stock rom to revert too as I did not take a backup being a brand new phone
I am not certain of the phones country of origin.
Make sure you have activated the sim cards, they are deactivated by default.
 
complience
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 18
Join Date: Oct 2007
Thank you but I haven't changed sim cards and it was working before I flashed to the new rom.
It also wouldn't likely cause the error im seeing.

I suspect its a permission issue because i notice when I try to update the APN it does not save.
eitherway I really need a stock ROM to get my phone back working

can anyone point me in the right direction>?
 
complience
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 18
Join Date: Oct 2007
sometimes after having a tinker about it prompts me on startup "new sim card added" restart to activate.
But after restarting i just get the exact same message = again I suspect a permissions issue.
 
complience
Old
(Last edited by complience; 28th June 2014 at 04:58 PM.)
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 18
Join Date: Oct 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by complience View Post
sometimes after having a tinker about it prompts me on startup "new sim card added" restart to activate.
But after restarting i just get the exact same message = again I suspect a permissions issue.
My signal strength is -61 dBm 26 asu
Mobile network type UMTS

service state = out of service
Mobile network state = disconnected
IMEI 3526030638XXXX
IMEI SV 01
 
Loulou-13
Old
#6  
Loulou-13's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 215
Posts: 785
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Marseille
Quote:
Originally Posted by complience View Post
My signal strength is -61 dBm 26 asu
Mobile network type UMTS

service state = out of service
Mobile network state = disconnected
IMEI ***************************
IMEI SV 01


NEVER SHOW YOUR IMEI !!!!!!!!!!!
The Following User Says Thank You to Loulou-13 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...