Early Lollipop Ports for Micromax A116 and A117

It feels like it was only yesterday when Google announced the mysterious Android L.After … more

Now Gesture Tweaks Replaces Google Now with Custom Action

On most modern Android devices with software navigation keys, swiping up from the … more

ToqAN Fixes Android 5.0 Notification Bug on Qualcomm Toq

The Qualcomm Toq is probably one of the lesser known smartwatches on the market … more

How to Root and Unlock the Google Nexus 6 on a Mac – XDA TV

In the past, XDA Developer TV Producer droidmodd3rx has shown you how to … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] RUU for HTC ONE MINI O2 UK?

OP dearmaria21

1st June 2014, 07:15 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
I rooted my phone a few months back but i want to completely restore it back to its factory settings so it's not rooted anymore...but someone told me i need ruu file but i can only find the file for the normal htc one

any help appreciated thank you
1st June 2014, 10:00 AM   |  #2  
RuffBuster's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 134
 
548 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dearmaria21

I rooted my phone a few months back but i want to completely restore it back to its factory settings so it's not rooted anymore...but someone told me i need ruu file but i can only find the file for the normal htc one

any help appreciated thank you

there is only a RUU for AT&T, no other.

Sent from my GT-I9000 using Xparent Skyblue Tapatalk 2
1st June 2014, 02:00 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Unhappy right i see
Quote:
Originally Posted by RuffBuster

there is only a RUU for AT&T, no other.

Sent from my GT-I9000 using Xparent Skyblue Tapatalk 2

So is there anything i can do to reset to to stock?
1st June 2014, 04:49 PM   |  #4  
RuffBuster's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 134
 
548 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dearmaria21

So is there anything i can do to reset to to stock?

Thanks to HTC not really. You can install a stock rom from the dev section and remove super user. And then install the modded hboot from dev section to hide the boot loader tags. But your never going to be truely stock again....

Sent from my GT-I9000 using Xparent Skyblue Tapatalk 2
1st June 2014, 05:10 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Question Meh! Htc suck
Quote:
Originally Posted by RuffBuster

Thanks to HTC not really. You can install a stock rom from the dev section and remove super user. And then install the modded hboot from dev section to hide the boot loader tags. But your never going to be truely stock again....

Sent from my GT-I9000 using Xparent Skyblue Tapatalk 2


Thanks for the help, do people buy rooted HTC phones? How much do they go for generally?
1st June 2014, 07:17 PM   |  #6  
RuffBuster's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 134
 
548 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dearmaria21

Thanks for the help, do people buy rooted HTC phones? How much do they go for generally?

I will be selling mine once I get back from HTC. Unrooted and in mint condition your looking at top price 200. But once your boot loader is unlocked i'd guess around 150 maybe a notch more, because whatever warranty you had is now void. And because your now unable to receive official updates. HTC here in the U.K are quite strict with their warranty from my experience. It's still worth trying for more money as you can always drop the price later if unsuccessful.

Sent from my GT-I9000 using Xparent Skyblue Tapatalk 2
20th June 2014, 04:20 PM   |  #7  
Senior Member
United Kingdom
Thanks Meter: 15
 
117 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by RuffBuster

I will be selling mine once I get back from HTC. Unrooted and in mint condition your looking at top price 200. But once your boot loader is unlocked i'd guess around 150 maybe a notch more, because whatever warranty you had is now void. And because your now unable to receive official updates. HTC here in the U.K are quite strict with their warranty from my experience. It's still worth trying for more money as you can always drop the price later if unsuccessful.

Sent from my GT-I9000 using Xparent Skyblue Tapatalk 2

From this..installing a stock ROM would still be locked out of receiving the HTC updates? I have an O2 Mini.
28th June 2014, 05:12 PM   |  #8  
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
I too would like to know how to get back to RUU in the UK.
I've an unbranded phone bought out right and getting fed up of not being able to use banking apps.
I've used RootCloak and it's working for Halifax (although at present Halifax is just mobile web rather than an app) but not for Barclay's and Lloyd's.

Anyway, Googling how to unroot phone I found a link to this:
http://mobilefileserver.com/download.aspx?get=244322
If anyone is willing to pay for it, looks like we might be able to get an RUU.

Then there's a couple of Persian sites when I Google'd the ROM:
Google Results
I've translated it and tried to join up but it couldn't get past the sign in screen, lord knows why.

So there we are, possible options to return to RUU. If anyone knows how to get around the banking problem i'll stick with root.
Last edited by elmuziko; 28th June 2014 at 05:15 PM. Reason: Spelling mistake

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes