Post Reply

WIFI doesn't turn on (stuck at "turning on...")!!

28th June 2014, 03:22 PM   |  #1  
Rapydax's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 36
 
284 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Hello,

A friend of mine got a problem with his galaxy tab. The WiFi button doesn't turn on. When you try to turn on the button, it gets greyed out and there is a message saying: "Turning on..." After 5 seconds the button turns OFF again and this goes on and on and on.
The WiFi used to work properly for about 1 year, but now it acts like this.

It is definately not a router issue, because all other defices work fine with wifi on. It also doesn't turn on when I appoach a different router.

Then I rooted the tablet using Odin, but that didn't help.
I read through several forums and people with the same problem did a factory reset, but that didn't help either.

Anyone that could help me please?

Thanks in advance.

P.S. I'm talking about GT-P5110, using Android 4.2.2 and build number JD39.P5110XXDML1
28th June 2014, 05:14 PM   |  #2  
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rapydax

Hello,

A friend of mine got a problem with his galaxy tab. The WiFi button doesn't turn on. When you try to turn on the button, it gets greyed out and there is a message saying: "Turning on..." After 5 seconds the button turns OFF again and this goes on and on and on.
The WiFi used to work properly for about 1 year, but now it acts like this.

It is definately not a router issue, because all other defices work fine with wifi on. It also doesn't turn on when I appoach a different router.

Then I rooted the tablet using Odin, but that didn't help.
I read through several forums and people with the same problem did a factory reset, but that didn't help either.

Anyone that could help me please?

Thanks in advance.

P.S. I'm talking about GT-P5110, using Android 4.2.2 and build number JD39.P5110XXDML1

try wiping cache partition and also reset router if you ever changed some settings
28th June 2014, 06:46 PM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Info 2
Just reset the device
It happened to my p3100
And it worked for me
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes