Microsoft Band Fitness Tracker Announced, Available

The wearable market has been around for a few years, with Pebble and Samsung smartwatches … more

Forums Added for the Oppo R5, Oppo N3, and Xiaomi Redmi Note

Just yesterday, Oppo unveiled a pair of rather unique smartphones, the Oppo … more

How to Play Music From Android Wear – XDA TV

Yesterday, we showed you how to do some advanced things with your Moto 360 quite easily … more

Google Updates Play Games, Wallet, Docs, Sheets, Slides, Drive, Google+, and Camera

While we haven’t really had much in the way of … more
Post Reply

Search and install problem for RUU_K2_UL

OP Benz83

5th June 2014, 05:26 PM   |  #11  
Benz83's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Italy near loreto
Thanks Meter: 4
 
68 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Modding.MyMind

Good, so you are doing it the right way. Boot your device in to your bootloader using adb.

Code:
adb reboot bootloader
Then on your device select the option, bootloader. At the top of your screen on your device it should say either locked or unlocked. Which one does it show for you?

Sent from my C525c using Tapatalk

locked
Modding.MyMind
5th June 2014, 05:29 PM   |  #12  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Benz83

locked

Your Unlock_code.bin is corrupted then. Try redownloading it from the attachment in your email. If it still doesn't work then you either left out some needed info when copying and pasting your token or you added more info than what was actually needed while following the steps on the HTCDEV website.

You may need to do that step again and insure you copy EXACTLY what is needed for your Unlock_code.bin file. Then when you receive your new .bin file go ahead and do as you have been doing with trying to unlock your bootloader.

Sent from my C525c using Tapatalk
5th June 2014, 05:31 PM   |  #13  
Benz83's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Italy near loreto
Thanks Meter: 4
 
68 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
ok, i will do again, (sincerally i did twice)
The Following User Says Thank You to Benz83 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Modding.MyMind
5th June 2014, 05:32 PM   |  #14  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Benz83

ok, i will do again, (sincerally i did twice)

Make sure you choose "other" when selecting your device.

Sent from my C525c using Tapatalk
5th June 2014, 05:43 PM   |  #15  
Benz83's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Italy near loreto
Thanks Meter: 4
 
68 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
yes yes, infact there isnt thad device
14th June 2014, 02:16 PM   |  #16  
Benz83's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Italy near loreto
Thanks Meter: 4
 
68 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Benz83

yes yes, infact there isnt thad device

nothing to do, i try again the all procedure but the screen step 10 after command fastboot flash unlocktoken Unlock_code.bin not let me choose nothing
28th June 2014, 08:02 PM   |  #17  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
ok, i will do

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes