Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Data not working.

OP SergiNS

28th June 2014, 09:14 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Hi all, thanks a lot to read the thread and try to help.
The thing is that even I haven't install anything nor updating any room, I have a real problem lately.
If I use WiFi my HTC works fine, but when I disconnect WiFi, even a data logo appears (H or 3G) nothing that uses data works.
I cannot use Whatsapp, Facebook even open Google on a new tab.
The arrows keep moving on my status bar, but I downloaded a data monitor and says that nothing is moving in data usage.
What can I do before I lose WiFi?
I have restored the mobile phone, a complete wipe, i'll write you soon.
3rd July 2014, 04:20 AM   |  #2  
Philipp_94's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Halle
Thanks Meter: 14
 
138 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
Call your operator because it seems to be
A: a provider sided problem
B: a signal problem
C: hardware/software problem
If c: try to get a replacement.


Sent from my HTC One using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
9th July 2014, 04:38 PM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by SergiNS

Hi all, thanks a lot to read the thread and try to help.
The thing is that even I haven't install anything nor updating any room, I have a real problem lately.
If I use WiFi my HTC works fine, but when I disconnect WiFi, even a data logo appears (H or 3G) nothing that uses data works.
I cannot use Whatsapp, Facebook even open Google on a new tab.
The arrows keep moving on my status bar, but I downloaded a data monitor and says that nothing is moving in data usage.
What can I do before I lose WiFi?
I have restored the mobile phone, a complete wipe, i'll write you soon.

Same problem, except it is intermittent. Have always had LTE service in my apartment until a couple of weeks ago. Sometimes the mobile data works, sometimes it doesn't. Full bars, shows data icon, but can NEVER download MMS, even when mobile data is working.

Any help other than call the provider?

Viper One 6.2.1
latest firmware i could find
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes