Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,738,558 Members 44,861 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Battery drainage on CM11

Tip us?
 
warezhafid14
Old
#1  
warezhafid14's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 34
Join Date: Oct 2013
Question Battery drainage on CM11

Hey guys!

i have a battery drainage on my i8190.

i'm on Novafusion's CM11.

Like if i leave my phone charged 100% and go to sleep i find it off in the morning.

i even tried greenify.

any suggestions?

kernel?

Thanks guys.
 
tys0n
Old
#2  
tys0n's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1218
Posts: 1,974
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Stockholm
You don't add anything for anyone to help with. Post a screenshot of your battery stats maybe, or even install betterbatterystats, wakelock detector or something to see what's causing the drain.
The Following User Says Thank You to tys0n For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
warezhafid14
Old
#3  
warezhafid14's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 34
Join Date: Oct 2013
Thx tyson.

Here's a screenshot of betterbatterystats
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-06-29-15-25-15.png
Views:	75
Size:	81.1 KB
ID:	2823840   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-06-29-15-25-24.png
Views:	71
Size:	85.3 KB
ID:	2823841  
 
tys0n
Old
#4  
tys0n's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1218
Posts: 1,974
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Stockholm
Quote:
Originally Posted by warezhafid14 View Post
Thx tyson.

Here's a screenshot of betterbatterystats
So, this tells me that your phone has been awake about 23 mins while your screen was off. To know why you have to look at kernel wakelocks, and then take it further depending on what that will show.
The Following User Says Thank You to tys0n For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
warezhafid14
Old
#5  
warezhafid14's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 34
Join Date: Oct 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by tys0n View Post
So, this tells me that your phone has been awake about 23 mins while your screen was off. To know why you have to look at kernel wakelocks, and then take it further depending on what that will show.
Thank you tyson!

here's a screenshot of the kernel wakelocks
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-07-02-16-31-30.png
Views:	50
Size:	94.2 KB
ID:	2828946   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-07-02-16-32-03.png
Views:	40
Size:	83.2 KB
ID:	2828947  
 
tys0n
Old
#6  
tys0n's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1218
Posts: 1,974
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Stockholm
Quote:
Originally Posted by warezhafid14 View Post
Thank you tyson!

here's a screenshot of the kernel wakelocks
There we find that PowerManagerService.Wakelocks is at top, and this is usually a sum of all partial wakelocks.
Then we have to look at partial wakelocks to see why.
The Following User Says Thank You to tys0n For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
warezhafid14
Old
#7  
warezhafid14's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 34
Join Date: Oct 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by tys0n View Post
There we find that PowerManagerService.Wakelocks is at top, and this is usually a sum of all partial wakelocks.
Then we have to look at partial wakelocks to see why.
Thx tyson.

here's partial wakelocks screenshot
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-07-03-14-04-59.png
Views:	37
Size:	112.5 KB
ID:	2830453   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-07-03-14-05-17.png
Views:	32
Size:	131.5 KB
ID:	2830454  
 
GXGOW
Old
#8  
GXGOW's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 140
Posts: 534
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: /storage/sdcard1/Europe/Belgium/East-Flanders/Hamme
Quote:
Originally Posted by warezhafid14 View Post
Thx tyson.

here's partial wakelocks screenshot
Do you have location reporting turned off? You can check it in Settings - Location - Google Location Reporting.
The Following User Says Thank You to GXGOW For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
warezhafid14
Old
#9  
warezhafid14's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 34
Join Date: Oct 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by GXGOW View Post
Do you have location reporting turned off? You can check it in Settings - Location - Google Location Reporting.
it was turned on
 
mauam
Old
#10  
mauam's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 6564
Posts: 4,000
Join Date: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by warezhafid14 View Post
it was turned on
So turn it off. "scanning always available" option (in wifi settings) drains a lot.

The Following User Says Thank You to mauam For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes