Post Reply

Hardware buttons not working?

OP octonaut

29th June 2014, 05:15 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
My hardware buttons on the bottom, back home and menu have quit working. I have a hairline crack on the bottom right, but has been working fine with it on there. I flashed the AOSB rom but, i wouldn't think it has anything to do with it not working?
my question, and I believe I know the answer, would flashing back to stock in any way work to fix this problem?
7th July 2014, 08:55 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by octonaut

My hardware buttons on the bottom, back home and menu have quit working. I have a hairline crack on the bottom right, but has been working fine with it on there. I flashed the AOSB rom but, i wouldn't think it has anything to do with it not working?
my question, and I believe I know the answer, would flashing back to stock in any way work to fix this problem?

It sounds like it is mechanically broken to me. Can't say for sure, but when a symptom like that appears after mechanical damage, there is a significant possibility that the two are related.
9th July 2014, 06:17 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by tferrari

It sounds like it is mechanically broken to me. Can't say for sure, but when a symptom like that appears after mechanical damage, there is a significant possibility that the two are related.

what I dont understand, is the buttons worked after it cracked?

So what would change?
10th July 2014, 02:37 AM   |  #4  
binaryfalcon's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 41
 
205 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by octonaut

what I dont understand, is the buttons worked after it cracked?

So what would change?

It's entirely possible that the malfunction happened some time after the ''crack''. (Due to using the device while it is damaged) If you haven't already, you can try going back to stock rom. If the buttons still don't respond, it's unfortunately an hardware issue.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Find 7 and 7a Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank