FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

Root with TowelRoot

244 posts
Thanks Meter: 39
 
By Chriss123456789, Senior Member on 29th June 2014, 12:24 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Can I use towelroot to root my device on firmware 4.4.2 KitKat?

I don't know if it can be possible but if it is functional on 4.2.2 then must be 4.4.2 functional with towelroot, too?
 
 
30th June 2014, 07:10 AM |#2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
Dude it is just easier to just use the rooting toolkit farther down in the forms or use odin

Sent from my SM-T310 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
30th June 2014, 11:48 AM |#3  
veritasaequita's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag new orleans
Thanks Meter: 114
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by androidhacker007

Dude it is just easier to just use the rooting toolkit farther down in the forms or use odin

Sent from my SM-T310 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

I can't even believe I'm participating in this rediculous quote reply in a thread that is already in the wrong forum. Im not saying the toolkit is hard but are you just plain mental? have you seen how easy it is to root with towelroot? Ive yet to see an easier root method.
30th June 2014, 05:16 PM |#4  
Chriss123456789's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 39
 
More
If I root with the toolkit, do the binary counter or something else that count, doesn't count?
30th June 2014, 08:30 PM |#5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
Prompt
Quote:
Originally Posted by veritasaequita

I can't even believe I'm participating in this rediculous quote reply in a thread that is already in the wrong forum. Im not saying the toolkit is hard but are you just plain mental? have you seen how easy it is to root with towelroot? Ive yet to see an easier root method.

No way, Odin is easier, u put ur device into download mode then hook it up to the computer and select the right recovery file and click start. What could be easier?


Sent from my SM-T310 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

---------- Post added at 08:30 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:50 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chriss123456789

If I root with the toolkit, do the binary counter or something else that count, doesn't count?

ok the only reason you would ask that is because of keeping a warranty. so what I do is if you want to root/custom rom/binary then use twrp and back up all your custom mods and tweaks and all other apps (before using odin FLASH STACK ROM WILL WIPE ALL DATA(should include binary))then use odin and flash the stock rom, for me that worked. now i dont know a device u have so it might be different. odin might have an option to reset flash counter.
30th June 2014, 11:14 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 372
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chriss123456789

Can I use towelroot to root my device on firmware 4.4.2 KitKat?

I don't know if it can be possible but if it is functional on 4.2.2 then must be 4.4.2 functional with towelroot, too?

I rooted my sm-t217s on 4.4.2 just today, and it worked.
1st July 2014, 07:06 AM |#7  
Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
Hey I just watched a vid on towelroot its much easier!

Sent from my SM-T310 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
1st July 2014, 02:59 PM |#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 372
 
More
Yeah Towelroot was a snap. I had a few hiccups afterwards because knox wasn't disabled. So I opened supersu, and it asked if I wanted to disable it. Once I did, everything was fine.

Sent from my SM-N900P using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
1st July 2014, 05:18 PM |#9  
Chriss123456789's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 39
 
More
The Tab 3 Firmware doesn't include Knox, does it?
I have tried to root a Tab 3 8.0 WiFi SM-T310 and I can't root it with towelroot. It reboots every time when I click on "make it ra1n".
So why can't towelroot root it?
1st July 2014, 05:46 PM |#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 372
 
More
I didn't see a Knox icon, but supersu detected and disabled it, and I kept getting the shield icon in my notifications panel.

Root is a helluva drug.....
1st July 2014, 11:49 PM |#11  
Junior Member
Flag Addis Ababa
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chriss123456789

The Tab 3 Firmware doesn't include Knox, does it?
I have tried to root a Tab 3 8.0 WiFi SM-T310 and I can't root it with towelroot. It reboots every time when I click on "make it ra1n".
So why can't towelroot root it?

Same problem with my tab 10.1, but mine is because of the intel x86 processor i think....

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes